We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea View Inn at the Beach - Luxury Room West of Highland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I had the good fortune to live in the Sand Section of Manhattan Beach for 5 years in the mid-90's. We have returned annually and generally stay in the better rooms West of Highland for a week at a time. The place has the feel of living in the neighborhood, with great access to the beach, the bike trails, walk streets and great north end restaurants. The staff is very accommodating and rate is an excellent value. Stay and enjoy!

Room Tip: We like the luxury rooms west of Highland, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnandryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 743 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sea View in is the place we stay when visiting family in Manhattan Beach. The Inn is comfortable, clean and affordable for the area. The bikes, boogie boards and beach chairs are a bonus. The close proximity to the beach, restaurants, and airport are key! The staff is friendly and accommodating. We love the Bakeshop across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Revisiting Manhattan Beach, having lived there before; this was the closest thing to actually being back home. The Inn is spread out over several blocks, all just a 3 minute walk up from the strand & the incredible beach.
Service was excellent & they were ready to help in a moments notice; offering beach chairs, bikes, & towels. The rooms are modern & clean; offering a very comfortable bed; TV & wireless internet worked very well; great shower (no bath in our room).
This is my favorite part of Manhattan Beach; it's a little quieter with a great community feel, and also offers some of the best restaurants. A few to try are North End Cafe, Manhattan Beach Pizza & Pisces Sushi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CJ-The-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Strongly recommend Sea View Inn. The location is ideal for walking in town, going to the pier, or out for dinner. Park the car and go by foot.
Also, if you wish to drive to other beach towns you are centrally located.
A great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PSTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Pros:
Clean
Excellent beach location - ocean view from our room, close to restaurants
Free bikes & beach equipment
Friendly staff
Ample free parking - this is a big plus in this area
Comfortable bed
Reasonable price for this location
Cons:
Traffic noise in the morning & evening - right on Highland Ave.
TV didn't work very well
Room quite small - european size, but others are available for more $'s

Room Tip: Choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very clean hotel, that makes up for the slightly worn quality of our room (worn but clean sheets for example). Location is fabulous, great town! Coffee makers should be in ALL rooms, would not consider that a deluxe amenity. There are several wonderful cafes a few yards away, it is true, but they don't open til 7am. At the least, this info should be provided to guests when they check in. Nice, helpful staff, but less than ideal to have nobody at the front desk or answering the phones overnite(after 11pm). We will certainly stay again as the price is good for the area and it is so clean.

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible room with roll-in shower is great to have available, does need a bit of repair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LGHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite in the Sea View Inn from January 20 to 23, 2013. There was six of us in the group, two adults and four kids (ages 5-10). We were upgraded from the executive suite, and the two bedroom was perfect for our family - I will book that one the next time we visit the Inn (and there will be a next time!).
We were treated so warmly, and the "rentals" (free) of bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards, beach toys and beach towels were much appreciated. They even had bikes to fit our children - something we had not expected.
The pool was heated, so we were able to enjoy it even though the weather wasn't very hot. We love the location of the hotel - it is about three short blocks to the beach, but we could see it from our balcony. The restaurants around the hotel are fabulous, and we followed the recommendations of the Inn staff and had 5 or 6 wonderful meals. Our favorites were Four Daughter's Kitchen, Sloopy's for milkshakes, and Pauncho's for a nice Mexican meal.
The suite we were in was very comfortable and very clean, even though it wasn't decorated "modern". Such a good time! We highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
787 reviews
1 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
728 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
885 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Address: 3400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: $191 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea View Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View Inn At The Beach is an intimate seaside hotel located just 2 blocks from the sand and closest hotel to the beach in Manhattan Beach with ocean views. The Sea View offers casual comfort, modern conveniences and features a "Home Away From Home" atmosphere. Dine at local restaurants, stroll unique shops, or borrow one of our free beach cruisers and tour our beachfront bike path while enjoying ocean views and many attractions as Manhattan Beach 928-ft. concrete pier, the oldest on the West Coast & features a Cafe & Aquarium. Lounge or swim at our Heated Pool. We offer FREE Parking, Bikes, Wifi, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, Beach Umbrella's, and Beach Toys for the Kids. Our Beach is known for its clean, wide, sandy beaches attracting over 3.8 million visitors annually. Located just minutes (3 miles) from Los Angeles Airport,(LAX), 35 Minutes to Disneyland, 40 minutes to Universal Studios, 25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes to Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing