We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blocks from the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I loved the location. It is just 3 blocks from the beach, which you can enjoy during all seasons. I was there in December, and was happy to use one of the loaner bicycles the hotel provides (they also have beach chairs and boogie boards) to explore the strand along beach. The rooms are clean and have a view of the ocean. The staff is friendly and happy to offer suggestions on places to see, eat and visit. I plan on staying here again during future trips to the LA area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 736 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Two couples had the two bedroom/two bath apartment. Plenty of room for all of us. Overlooked Highland Ave with full view of sunsets. Apartment was clean and staff friendly. Three block walk downhill to the beach but plenty of restaurants/bars on Highland

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Sea View Inn is a great place to stay if you around the LAX area for business or pleasure. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. You are close by the beach just a short walk down the hill. There are several restaurants, shops and other business within two blocks of the hotel which is centrally located in the North Manhattan beach neighborhood. Some of the rooms provide beautiful ocean view rooms with balconies so you can enjoy the onshore breeze. Definitely my favorite spot to stay in LA.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great place to stay when on business in LA. Great location and friendly staff. I enjoyed an early morning run on the beach each day. Restaurants are close too. They give you beach towels and bikes etc. to loan you to really enjoy the time there. I recommend that you stay there. Another time they were very flexible in adjusting my reservation when I was not able to come to LA give a family emergency.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfessionalTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had stayed at the Sea View on a prior trip to So. Cal and really enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the neighborhood.
On a return trip we thought we would stay there, but after this trip, we are not so sure we would do so again.
The rooms are a little pricey and dated.
There was an odd noise that was coming from the bathroom. After trying to sleep, and then trying to figure out what the noise was and where it was coming from, we finally called the front desk. They responded that they knew about it...and here is how you can fix it.
If they knew it was a problem- why didn't they fix it before, and at the very least, why didn't they tell us.
When you pay a high price for a mediocre product (other than the location) you might expect a lot more, and at least and offer of a reduced rate or partial refund after not getting a full nights sleep.
Bad management.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colovoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed with a group of friends for three days and it was perfect. The awesome weather is out of their control but they had bikes, boards, etc., ready to loan at no cost. The rooms are all in good shape and very clean. I like the fact the place is not a cookie cutter hotel is a plus.

The location is perfect, close to the water and many good places to eat, workout, and generally have fun.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location and value speak for themselves. What really made our stay great was the gracious and accomodating front desk. It fealt more like we were staying with family than at a hotel. I highly recommend staying here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
780 reviews
1 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
724 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
879 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Address: 3400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: $191 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea View Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View Inn At The Beach is an intimate seaside hotel located just blocks from the Beach. And is the closet hotel to the sandy beaches and panoramic views of Manhattan Beach. The Sea View offers casual comfort, modern conveniences and features a "live like a local" atmosphere. Dine at local eateries, stroll eclectic shops or borrow one of our beach cruisers and cruise the beachfront bike path and enjoy the ocean views. Relax and swim in our heated Outdoor Pool. We offer FREE Parking, Bikes, Wifi, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella's & Beach Toys for the Kids. Our Beach is known for its clean, wide, sandy beaches and attracts over 3.8 million visitors annually. Sea View Inn is located just minutes (3 miles) away from Los Angeles Airport,(LAX), 35 Minutes to Disneyland, 40 minutes to Universal Studios, 25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes to Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing