We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Belamar Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea View Inn at the Beach(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wave Hotel(Manhattan Beach)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crimson Hotel(Manhattan Beach)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shade Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$399
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grandview Inn(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
199
227
65
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
227
65
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtcar dealershipmon wedliving roomfree breakfastthe penthouseevening receptionfire pityogurtbusy streetsepulveda blvdthe breakfast areala areapool and hot tubshort drivesanta monica
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 549 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in total here on a fly drive vacation. First 3 nights and last 3 nights. Overall recommend this hotel location is good close to airport and beach. Local super market is 5 mins away.

Stayed in the 2 bed pent house which is quite spacious.

Pros
Good location 5 mins to the beach, 25mins to universal, 5mins to Ralph's
Free breakfast
Full kitchen facility
Helpful/friendly staff
Free Parking
Local tours pickup from hotel
Penthouse rooms spacious

Cons
Nothing really - the outside of the property looks like it could do with updating

Room Tip: Penthouse are loft style rooms go for these if you need 2 rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn for a two week business trip and found that the accommodations were good. They offered a good breakfast and a few days a week had an event in their tent pavilion.

The rooms were clean and had all I needed to do my work and relax during the down time. My only complaint was the parking. There was next to inadequate parking and more than twice I had to park quite a few buildings away to get a parking place.

The relatively short distance too many restaurants and being only a few miles from many beaches it was an ideal location. Each night within a 15-20 minute drive I was able to see the sites of the area and enjoy the local foods. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After being in two hotels of this chain in our trip to Los Angeles, I can say with certainty that this is my first choice from now on. If you are traveling with family, the suits of the Residence inn by Marriott are a perfect place to sleep. The kitchen, the breakfast, the nice rooms and welcoming staff are all making these hotels a perfect home away from home. This hotel in particular was renovated lately
and it all looks beautiful.

Room Tip: All the rooms look like little apartments
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice area, good locations but you need a car, beautiful beach at 2 miles breakfast really need to improve.
The guys at the desk are not helpful with giving informations they just suggest to found on computer, or another one give as a lot information but not all was correct
Overall is a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele26_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family has stayed at this residence inn several times for summer beach trips. An extensive remodel has happened since our previous stay. The lobby, pool area, dining area, really all the public areas are beautiful. The new fire pit is a great addition at the pool.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertdad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews