We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vista, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Weekend”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My daughter, her friend, and I stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott Manhattan Beach last weekend and had a wonderful time. Although the facilities are under some construction right now, it did not in any way detract from our experience. I selected this hotel based on both the amenities (having stayed at Residence Inn hotels previously) and location. My daughter had a concert at the Staples Center on Friday night (about 20 minutes away), and I had a beach volleyball tournament on Saturday at Manhattan Beach (about 1 mile away).

Everyone we encountered on staff was extremely friendly throughout our stay. The room looked to be newly renovated and was very fashionably appointed. The bed and bedding were very comfortable (believe me, much needed and welcomed after the tourney). I appreciated that the hotel offered a shuttle to the beach since the pool was under construction which was great for my daughter and her friend! The breakfast offering was very good (for hotel breakfast), and had many healthful options.

I suppose the only detractor was that it was a little difficult navigating out of the parking lot (very busy road and right turn only to exit), but it didn't really bother me and the front desk gave me a short-cut how to best double-back to get where I needed to go.

All in all, I couldn't have been happier with our accommodations and I really look forward to coming back. It was a great value and suited our needs perfectly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaD760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear AlyssaD760,

On behalf of the entire team here at Residence Inn Manhattan Beach, I extend to you a sincere and genuine thank you. Our team takes great pride in providing service that gets noticed and we are truly glad that you took notice!

I am glad you, your daughter and her friend were able to take advantage of the services provided. As you mentioned, our property is under a bit of construction to build a brand new gatehouse (front desk, pool area, etc.) and is near completion; just a few weeks to go!

Thank you for noticing our recently renovated rooms; they were just completed in June of last year. I am delighted to learn you found our best truly comfortable; how did the tournament go? I hope you won!

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property, so pelase do not hesitate to contact us when looking for accomodations for your next trip, we always enjoy welcoming back old friends.

Yours in Hospitality,

Edward T.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    209
    54
    26
    20
See reviews for
198
85
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I can't say enough great things about the staff and the property. Lots of choices for breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, awesome staff all the way around. I look forward to my next trip to Manhattan beach and highly recommend considering this hotel for the business traveler, perfect long term stay option!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Beth A.

Thank you for your review of our hotel during your most recent visit! We truly appreciate your kind words, it's what we strive for! We can't thank you enough!!! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, our gatehouse is in it's final stages of being complete, so hopefully you will be able to come and enjoy it sooner than later.

Yours in Hospitality,

Edward T.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was like staying in a townhouse community. Individual groups of two story buildings -- our section had the hot tub and we did not hear the people using it. We had the two bedroom loft. Newly decorated, nice kitchen, living room had a fireplace, but don't know if they supplied wood for it. Breakfast was better than most -- two waffle makers, yogurt, fruit, cereal, breads, eggs with changing sides. They even have a nice evening snack. Lasagna the night we arrived, next night hot dogs. Complementary beer and wine. The construction did not bother us at all -- couldn't use the pool, but it was too cold anyway. Only complaint -- my adult son was in the loft but there were no doors or walls so he had no privacy and said he could hear us even with our door closed.

Room Tip: no elevators so if that's an issue stay downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear WWwalker,

Thank you so much for sharing your most recent experience with us on TA. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our penthouse suites are very popular, I'm certain you can see why! I'm glad you noticed our breakfast display, many of our valued guests like yourself, rave about it as well. If your travels bring you back to the area, please stop by and see us again! We would love for you to see our gatehouse, which is in it's final stages of being complete.

Yours in Hospitality,

Edward T.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have no complaints at all about this hotel, they had some construction going on during our stay, but it did not affect us one bit. The room we beautiful and so clean and the added security in the evening was a big plus. The front desk staff was helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again even the price couldn't be beat, and most important, it felt like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves in offering a home-away-from-home feel and we are so thrilled to hear you experienced that! You’ll be pleased to know the renovation is on its last leg and we should be complete by the first part of May 2013. After the completion of the rooms renovation last summer, we are excited the current work on our Gatehouse are (breakfast, front and back office, fitness center, and laundry) will be equally impressive. On behalf of all of our charming staff, we thank you and look forward to your return!

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is old and not in a very good area, however, the rooms were very spacious. I could see how people might like this with the kitchenette and large living room, but we were not there to stay for a while, only 2 days. We had to leave our trip early due to a friend getting sick, and even though we purchased cancellation insurance it still took FOREVER with back and forth between the staff and website purchased through to finally get our credit back. We had an issue with the water not getting hot and that took over an hour to fix - when they should have just switched us rooms. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
First, please allow me to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. We value all comments whether positive or negative as it helps us to improve. I’m sorry your stay was cut short and hope that your friend has recovered and is well. In addition to that, having to deal with the delayed process of a credit must have been frustrating. With 3rd party reservations, the procedures for changes differ and unfortunately, can be out of our controls. I apologize that we were not able to assist you in a prompt and efficient manner.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All the service challenges are certainly fixable, so your comments are certainly appreciated. I hope you can return so as to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and to experience our fully renovated hotel, which we have scheduled by the first week of May 2013. You are welcome to contact me directly so I can personally attend to your reservation.

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, quiet, never heard the airport traffic. Staff was excellent, recommend great places to eat, location great. No complaints. Breakfast had a good variety, didn't have the dinner that was offered 3 nights a week.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Residence Inn during your recent trip to Manhattan Beach. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our associates took great care of you while you were here. We hope that next time you are in the area, you are able to stay with us again and enjoy our dinner hospitality hour. Every other Wednesday night is especially memorable as it’s our Karoake night. During the summer, you can enjoy one of our hospitality evenings at our poolside BBQ.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to serve you again soon!

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here from New years day for a few days but it would have been nice to have been told in advance about the ongoing construction work - we may have stayed elsewhere if we had known - maybe this is why they don't say anything.... The fitness suite was a few machines set up in a guest suite, as was the laundry room. Breakfast was set up in a marquee outside but didn't seem to provide enough seating for the number of guests able to stay at the hotel and there was always a wait for hot food whilst we were here. The staff didn't seem to be able to replenish it quickly enough.The staff were all very polite, and although the hotel is close to the airport we did not notice any noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxonGardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Manhattan Beach during the very exciting New Year’s festivities. We sincerely appreciate your review as it allows us to improve the service so memorable we pride ourselves in delivering. We apologize for any inconvenience our current construction may have caused. It may come as a surprise to find part of the hotel undergoing construction. In an effort to provide the top-notch quality, service and value the Marriott name represents, we are in the process of building a brand new Gatehouse which will be complete by the first week of May 2013. It will feature a modern and spacious dining area, an outdoor heated pool, fire pit, and a sports court. The structure will also feature a brand new fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a laundry facility for your convenience.
The number of guests we had the privilege of having stay with us during the holidays might have made for a huge impact during our complimentary breakfast hours. We apologize for the lack of food available to you and will definitely take your feedback into consideration during the next holiday season. Finally, should you wish to book another reservation at our hotel and wonder if we are still under construction, the online reservation booking page will show a “Note” alerting renovations in progress. Thank you so much once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing