We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Princeton Junction, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique Property”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was like staying in a townhouse community. Individual groups of two story buildings -- our section had the hot tub and we did not hear the people using it. We had the two bedroom loft. Newly decorated, nice kitchen, living room had a fireplace, but don't know if they supplied wood for it. Breakfast was better than most -- two waffle makers, yogurt, fruit, cereal, breads, eggs with changing sides. They even have a nice evening snack. Lasagna the night we arrived, next night hot dogs. Complementary beer and wine. The construction did not bother us at all -- couldn't use the pool, but it was too cold anyway. Only complaint -- my adult son was in the loft but there were no doors or walls so he had no privacy and said he could hear us even with our door closed.

Room Tip: no elevators so if that's an issue stay downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear WWwalker,

Thank you so much for sharing your most recent experience with us on TA. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our penthouse suites are very popular, I'm certain you can see why! I'm glad you noticed our breakfast display, many of our valued guests like yourself, rave about it as well. If your travels bring you back to the area, please stop by and see us again! We would love for you to see our gatehouse, which is in it's final stages of being complete.

Yours in Hospitality,

Edward T.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    215
    55
    26
    20
See reviews for
204
88
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have no complaints at all about this hotel, they had some construction going on during our stay, but it did not affect us one bit. The room we beautiful and so clean and the added security in the evening was a big plus. The front desk staff was helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again even the price couldn't be beat, and most important, it felt like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves in offering a home-away-from-home feel and we are so thrilled to hear you experienced that! You’ll be pleased to know the renovation is on its last leg and we should be complete by the first part of May 2013. After the completion of the rooms renovation last summer, we are excited the current work on our Gatehouse are (breakfast, front and back office, fitness center, and laundry) will be equally impressive. On behalf of all of our charming staff, we thank you and look forward to your return!

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is old and not in a very good area, however, the rooms were very spacious. I could see how people might like this with the kitchenette and large living room, but we were not there to stay for a while, only 2 days. We had to leave our trip early due to a friend getting sick, and even though we purchased cancellation insurance it still took FOREVER with back and forth between the staff and website purchased through to finally get our credit back. We had an issue with the water not getting hot and that took over an hour to fix - when they should have just switched us rooms. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
First, please allow me to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. We value all comments whether positive or negative as it helps us to improve. I’m sorry your stay was cut short and hope that your friend has recovered and is well. In addition to that, having to deal with the delayed process of a credit must have been frustrating. With 3rd party reservations, the procedures for changes differ and unfortunately, can be out of our controls. I apologize that we were not able to assist you in a prompt and efficient manner.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All the service challenges are certainly fixable, so your comments are certainly appreciated. I hope you can return so as to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and to experience our fully renovated hotel, which we have scheduled by the first week of May 2013. You are welcome to contact me directly so I can personally attend to your reservation.

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, quiet, never heard the airport traffic. Staff was excellent, recommend great places to eat, location great. No complaints. Breakfast had a good variety, didn't have the dinner that was offered 3 nights a week.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Residence Inn during your recent trip to Manhattan Beach. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our associates took great care of you while you were here. We hope that next time you are in the area, you are able to stay with us again and enjoy our dinner hospitality hour. Every other Wednesday night is especially memorable as it’s our Karoake night. During the summer, you can enjoy one of our hospitality evenings at our poolside BBQ.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to serve you again soon!

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here from New years day for a few days but it would have been nice to have been told in advance about the ongoing construction work - we may have stayed elsewhere if we had known - maybe this is why they don't say anything.... The fitness suite was a few machines set up in a guest suite, as was the laundry room. Breakfast was set up in a marquee outside but didn't seem to provide enough seating for the number of guests able to stay at the hotel and there was always a wait for hot food whilst we were here. The staff didn't seem to be able to replenish it quickly enough.The staff were all very polite, and although the hotel is close to the airport we did not notice any noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxonGardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Manhattan Beach during the very exciting New Year’s festivities. We sincerely appreciate your review as it allows us to improve the service so memorable we pride ourselves in delivering. We apologize for any inconvenience our current construction may have caused. It may come as a surprise to find part of the hotel undergoing construction. In an effort to provide the top-notch quality, service and value the Marriott name represents, we are in the process of building a brand new Gatehouse which will be complete by the first week of May 2013. It will feature a modern and spacious dining area, an outdoor heated pool, fire pit, and a sports court. The structure will also feature a brand new fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a laundry facility for your convenience.
The number of guests we had the privilege of having stay with us during the holidays might have made for a huge impact during our complimentary breakfast hours. We apologize for the lack of food available to you and will definitely take your feedback into consideration during the next holiday season. Finally, should you wish to book another reservation at our hotel and wonder if we are still under construction, the online reservation booking page will show a “Note” alerting renovations in progress. Thank you so much once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks with family while on a business trip to LA. With my workplace in the National City Bank building on West Century Boulevard, the Residence Inn at N Sepulvada road, Manhattan Beach at a distance of 4.4 miles turned out to be an excellent place to stay. The hotel is close to the beach and to shopping areas such as Target Mall, Radio Shack, Best Buy Store and Manhattan Village shopping centre. The staff at the Inn provide free drop and pick up to any place within 3.5 miles, subject to availability of their vehicle. We found that the staff at the hotel were helpful and more often than not the vehicle was made available.
The room itself was neat and spacious. A queen side bed with good quality linen and pillows, table lamps provided the much needed comfort for sleep especially for someone struggling with jet lag. The room also had a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and adequate utensils, plates and cutlery to heat up or cook a meal when necessary. Breakfast was complimentary and in addition the hotel provided light supper on Monday to Wednesday evenings. Fare was typical american but nice and filling. Wednesday was Karoke night with Ron, one of the staff, crooning and encouraging the guests to join in. It made for a memorable stay at the Residence Inn. Availability of free parking, a gym, a jaccuzi, complimentary wi-fi were added attractions.
Had a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I guess block no 12 or 13 at the back were off the road and were peaceful and quiet. There was a bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaps185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind and generous review. We are thrilled your family was able to take pleasure in our location with its close proximity to all that Manhattan Beach has to offer. Our hotel enjoys a great location not only on Manhattan Beach, but to use as a base for exploring Los Angeles.
Your compliments on our accommodations are especially pleasing. Our rooms were recently renovated as of last summer and we’re so happy to hear that you benefited from our home away from home feel.
We are very proud to have Ron as part of our staff. He is a wonderful Engineering Manager as well as a fantastic DJ for our evening hospitality hour. We take pride in our associates and the personalized service they provide. He is certainly an asset to our team.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we hope you and your family are able to visit us again!

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain house, calif
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great business stay! The location of the Residence is ideal. Close enough to the beach to enjoy yet far enough not to be distracted from your business. The staff was friendly, courteous, and cheerful accommodating every need. Many thanks to all of your staff! The remodeled rooms were large with kitchen and the beds comfortable. Easy access to and from the airport with restaurants, shopping, and movie theaters also close by if the beach is not for you. Thanks again to the Manhattan Beach Residence Inn for an enjoyable stay in Southern California.

Room Tip: Even though you come off along trip try and be cheerful and have a good attitude. Be as nice to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcarrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and thoughtful review! Our unique hotel features and central location are certainly a benefit and we take pride in exceeding our guests expectations from reservation to departure. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us here in Manhattan Beach.
Please know that we appreciate your business and would like to welcome you back again one day.

Yours in hospitality
Kimberly Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing