We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Belamar Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sea View Inn at the Beach(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crimson Hotel(Manhattan Beach)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wave Hotel(Manhattan Beach)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westdrift Manhattan Beach, Autograph Collection(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shade Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$429
$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grandview Inn(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
197
225
64
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
225
64
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtcar dealershipmon wedliving roomfree breakfastthe penthouseevening receptionfire pityogurtbusy streetsepulveda blvdthe breakfast areala areapool and hot tubshort drivesanta monica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 544 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Room was clean and equipped with a kitchenette. Full size fridge, microwave, cooking surface etc. It would have been nice to have a few more dishes, there was only settings for 4 and there were 5 of us, but it all worked out. Bed was good and the kids slept on the sofa bed and had no complaints. Breakfast was great. Something different for the main entree every day along with waffles, toast, bagels, juice...Staff was nice and helpful when we asked for extra towels and toiletries. Shampoo and Conditioner were Paul Mitchell brand which was really nice in comparison to some of the stuff in other hotels. Lots of drawer and closet space for an extended stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SASTMMT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here for a week recently on a visit to LA and was happily pleased with this location. They have daily activities throughout the week in the lounge of the hotel designed to get guests acquainted with one another and enjoy free lounge food. One night there was a poolside barbeque, another night home made tacos, one night karaoke. The hotel rooms have been recently renovated so it's quite nice in the rooms throughout the hotel. It attracts a very nice clientele and the parking lot was full of luxury cars of all varieties so you'll feel safe parking here.
There is a Target Store practically next door to the hotel if you need any food/drinks for your room. All rooms have a kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. Breakfast is served each morning in the lounge/kitchen across from the front desk. I was very impressed by the friendliness of the hotel staff. They truly make an effort to learn your name and care about the quality of your stay. Made quite a few new friends here among the other guests staying here during my stay. The nightly fellowship is a lot of fun. There's a nice pool here as well as a basketball court and coin laundry for resident/guests. Upstairs from the lobby there is a small, but well appointed fitness center. I look forward to staying here again. Great central location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear gadgetguy63,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at Residence Inn Manhattan Beach! We value our guest's feedback. I'm delighted to read you found our evening hospitality hour to be a funa nd enjoyable experience. You are correct, the hospitality evenings are meant for guests to socialize and get to know one another. Our poolside BBQs used to be every other Tuesday, but due to popular demand, we decided to have them every Tuesday during the summer and they have been a great hit with all of our guests!

Our property is conveniantly located within walking distance to several stores, shops and of course, the beach! I am glad you enjoyed yoru stay with us. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience on TA. We look forward to welcoming you back to MB if you are ever in the area again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Edward T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, in a cute little townhouse looking hotel. It was about a 5-10 minute drive to the action in Manhattan Beach. The complementary breakfast was really tasty.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank NYGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Newly renovated rooms. Super clean. Breakfasts were amazing. So many food choices. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Two minute walk to Target. Five minute drive to beach/pier. Location was great for getting to LAX. Family and business friendly. We would definatly stay here again. Even though it is on a busy street, trees and hedges seem to take care of street noise. Pool area is very nice. Laundry facilities were handy as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear wichs,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your most recent visit to Residence Inn Manhattan Beach. I am delighted to learn that our property suited your needs. We take great pride in providing great service. Our room renovation was completed on June 1st of this year and so far all guest feedback has been great. Our breakfast and social hours are a big hit with our guests; I am glad you enjoyed them as well.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Should your travels bring you back to Manhattan Beach, please do not hesitate to stay with us, we love welcoming back old friends!

Yours in Hospitality,

Edward Torices
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I havie been using hotel whenever I am in LA for business and it has always been great. Most Residence Inns are great, but they always make my team and I feel comfortable. Never a problem and if there is they are right on it. Great people.

Room Tip: If you like hot tubs be sure to request a room near building 17 or 15 the center courtyard has a hottub!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews