We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here again because of location and great rooms. Room service is always great here and staff including maid staff is great and welcoming. The gym here is great. Only downsides is the pricing of internet and parking each day but room prices are sometimes low. Beautiful balcony to sit in after work and I am appreciative of the nearby places to eat and close to highway for easy travel in the am

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaMarie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Marriott brand! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location, our service, and the balcony. We appreciate your honest feedback on the pricing. Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 717 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is right on a golf course and our room had beautiful views. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and very clean. Parking is a little pricey around $20-25/night. The hotel is a short driving distance to all Manhattan Beach has to offer, though not on the beach itself. Overall an enjoyable stay and would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank savethejoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for joining us at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great views, our staff, and the location. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy your time in Manhattan Beach. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stuck in LA due to weather we stumbled on one of the last rooms available at the Marriott Manhattan Beach. Immediately our evening improved as we were not only welcomed despite not having a reservation but made to feel like VIP's. From the front desk service by Robert to the amazing warmth of the manager Richard who made special arrangements with the head chef for my kids.The chef even came out to check on them after the food arrived. A 3:00 am emergency with one of the kids was met in earnest by staff and in the morning everyone was so helpful at breakfast.this is done odd the best service we have ever received

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bankenfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We are quite pleased to hear that you felt so welcomed during your stay. We look forward to passing along your kind comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Manhattan Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Marriott Manhattan Beach was close and convenient to the beach and other locations you would need while in town for a few days. The rooms were clean and employees were very courteous. Parking was easy as they have a dedicated parking structure attached to the building. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shameka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing Manhattan Beach Marriott for your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, the parking, and our staff. We are very proud of our guest services. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having stayed at 4 Marriott properties in the last 2 weeks, it's quite easy to compare services, locations & management.

This Manhattan Beach Marriott is wonderfully located on a beautiful properly with a 9 hole executive golf course, cabanas pool, nice lobby & bar area It is a bit dated but clean. The restaurant is only open for breakfast & lunch -- no dinner. Front desk was efficient, but not particularly welcoming or friendly.

The multi level parking garage is dark and crowded. In addition the elevators were not working so you had to walk down the ramp from the upper levels. At $23/night for self service parking this was upsetting

Most disappointing was the concierge lounge. We stopped by before going out to dinner for a drink and the offerings were the most limited we've seen In a CL. It also is quite small, dark and not particularly well kept. this morning's breakfast (8:00 am) confirmed our first impression. i.e., only paper cups (no china) were available for coffee, scrambled eggs were hard & not hot. Very limited selection of food & condiments AND the staff continually talked & laughed loudly to one another in Spanish during the half hour we were there. Also The lounge is locked right after breakfast until 5:30 pm so you can't get coffee or water as at other lounges when you check in

On a positive note the hotel is close to the airport, the room was clean & comfortable (no bathrobe however), & the location near the beaches & good restaurants can't be beat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kroywen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We appreciate your honest feedback, both positive and negative, as this is a priceless tool in allowing us to uphold and improve the guest experience. We will pass your comments on to management to continually improve our services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, the property, and our amenities. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Really comfortable beds and lovely view of the golf course. The hotel is very close to tons of restaurants,shopping and movie theaters. Ideal for business or pleasure travel. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! Thank you for your positive feedback on the great golf course views, the hotel location, and the comfortable beds. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Not far from anything! Had a nice room with a balcony facing the golf course... which I HIGHLY recommend. Nothing beats sitting out there every morning relaxing. Not far from beach at all. Had a rental car for this trip so it was nice to have a very safe parking garage with an attendant. Everyone I came in contact with from front desk to bartender were extremely helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Room facing golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your stay at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the golf course views, our location, and our hotel staff members. It is great to know that you found our guest services to be so helpful and efficient. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
727 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Address: 1400 Parkview Avenue, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: $173 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a vibrant beach setting from stylish accommodations at Manhattan Beach Marriott, set in the upscale South Bay area. With a perfect location just 3 minutes south of Los Angeles International Airport, our hotel in Manhattan Beach, California is ideal for a business or leisure stay. We sit on 26 beautifully landscaped acres near Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and the Manhattan Beach Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing