We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very Good Choice For Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
769 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice For Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The Marriott is nothing fancy, but it is a very good choice for travelers with business in the area, or those seeking a nice hotel close to the airport. The hotel has been renovated and looks much better than it did when I was last there. The restaurant and health club are both good, and the location is too: There are a number of restaurants, a movie theater and shopping all within an easy walk from the hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    232
    120
    41
    29
See reviews for
134
113
36
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott for a company event. Very nice room and great rate. The welcome reception and the dinner were excellent. A little disappointed that the Marriott does not have an actual restaurant that stays open for dinner. Staff were very friendly and eager to please.

Room Tip: Rooms above the second floor are quieter. Too many meeting rooms on the second floor and it is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plnfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott 10/6 for a class reunion. Very nice room, great rate and excellent location. The banquet meal was excellent as well. Wine by the glass was too expensive in the bar. Beautiful setting in the middle of a very busy area. Many great restaurants are within a block's walk. Every staff person we encou tered was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

When flying out of LAX on a morning flight, I often attempt to try to fins a hotel reasonably close to the airport. I didn't know about "Carmaggedon", the planned closure of the 405 during this time, but when I found out I was happy I had made the decision to stay close. The location of the hotel is good because it is close to the airport. However, the hotel is on a main street that makes it feel somewhat commercial and puts it out of reach of an easy stroll to the beach. Marriott is in the process of a major renovation; the rooms are completed but the front lobby and breakfast areas have't been finished. God news are the rooms are clean and comfortable if somewhat basic. I did't experience the poise issue some reviewers have had. Breakfast is included and there was a good selection of breakfast foods. Given that you are in L.A., I was happy with the decision to stay here and the price/value equation made sense.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingman826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed twice on the same vacation. We had arranged fro some freight to be delivered to the hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy.
The location is really good for us . lots of nice restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely be back to stay.

Room Tip: Golf course view rooms are of benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked a night there to take my daughter and two friends to celebrate her 10th birthday. We only live 15 minutes away.The customer service started with reservations Rafael who helped upgrade immediately (I am platinum) to the corner suite with a giant balconey (I think balconey would be more desirable with a table chairs an umbrella..hint hint). Upon check in I told Sarah at the front desk about the celebration and they sent to our room cookies, apple cider and a card signed by the front desk to my daughter. SO CUTE!! She was so excited. I had also asked for three robes and three sets of slippers which they supplied no problem along with a microwave and a refrigerator.
Valet and bell service were so friendly and outgoing. I took the girls immediately to the pool with tons of towels available water and a few fun water toys including a giant beach ball that the girls loved. We were able to get into one of their complimentary cabanas. The only downfall would be that besides the cabanas there was not additonal shade not even umbrellas. Poolside service was great and very punctual.
That evening the girls had a blast in the spacious room. My only little complaint would be that the bathroom for this room be a little larger and with a tub or even two bathrooms. We asked for a rollaway which was brought in 10 minutes. We did have a noise complaint (knock on the wall) which front desk and securtiy handled very politically correct by asking neighbors not to knock and we moved to bedroom portion and they did explain to neighbors that it was a birthday for a 10 year little girl.
In the morning we ordered room service and we had a little confusion about my room package and breakfast but as the guest/customer they accomadated what I thought was included. It was very punctual and made two additonal trips to our room for extra items. I did order the breakfast burritto which was HUGE!
We and I (alone with 3 girls) very comfortable here and the entire staff seemed to help be in on the birthday celebration and knew about the celebration. For such a large hotel it did seem quite small and all staff seemed happy to be there an happy to help out. I am sure a few others will
follow in my footsteps. It is not a resort but definitely a very clean comfortable warm environment and with the golf course did not feel like you were in a city at all.

Room Tip: Corner room with the balconey (and once they add the table and umbrella it will be amazing).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineTorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woudenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel more than once, work-related. From September 9-11 and from September 14-17 2012, we stayed there during our vacation in California. Although the hotel is more used for business travellers, we were happy to be there. Situated just a short bike-ride (bikes for rent at hotel) from Manhattan Beach, practically on a golfcourse (9 holes, a very relaxed way of playing golf) it was a perfect place to start from every day. We used the pool every day. It was small but o.k. The rooms were, Marriott Standard, ok, and clean. The last days we had a room with a balcony, which really made a difference. To have the possibility to sit outside, golfplace view, and have your glass of wine, was o.k. The only thing we missed, was a mini-bar! You could get refreshments and ice though, in the corridor.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony. Most of the rooms with gardenview (=golf) have a balcony, but not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatjaSWoudenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
2.7 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Property: Manhattan Beach Marriott
Address: 1400 Park View Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing