We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful experience at The Belamar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Belamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belamar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach
1 review
“Wonderful experience at The Belamar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I hosted a work conference at The Belamar Hotel and was blown away at the help and attentiveness I received from the staff. They did everything possible to make this day perfect for my participants. Shannel and the food service staff went above and beyond taking care of every little detail as quickly as possible. The in-door/out-door venue was beautiful and so nice to eat lunch outside after listening to presentations all morning. The food was so delicious! All the participants mentioned how great the food was. I highly recommend The Belamar and working with Shannel on any event you are having. It's a hidden gem in Manhattan Beach!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Traci-

Thank you for such kind words about our services here at the Belamar! I am so glad that your conference was a success and your participants were able to enjoy the courtyard. I have shared your comments with Shannel and the entire team who were very appreciative of your feedback and kind words. Thank you for allowing the Belamar to be part of your event and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    209
    56
    22
    19
See reviews for
119
187
63
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

After reading reviews on here, I was hesitant as some TAers complain about the location. Glad I ignored those reviews. Lovely hotel. Great vibe. Yes, you need a car --- its SoCal (Manhattan Beach, not Manhattan!). Grocer, restaurants and shop within short walk. Easy access to main drag and to freeways. Rooms are very nice. Staff is well trained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jack J.,

We are also glad that you were able to enjoy the location of the Belamar Hotel. It is very convenient to the beach as well which is less than 1.5 miles away and can be enjoyed using our daily bike rentals. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the kind comments! You’re Gonna Love it at the Belamar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We got married here in 2007 and have been back to celebrate our anniversaries. I love the vibe and the staff is very friendly. Super relaxing for a weekend away. It is not walking distance to the beach but they do loan out bikes to get there. Request a room away from Sepulveda.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Welcome back Amy H!

Thank you for staying at the Belamar Hotel and we are so happy we could be part of your anniversary celebrations. It is always so nice to hear about our guests who got married at the Belamar. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A well-situated peaceful haven for vacation or business. Very comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. Helpful, friendly staff always make my stay enjoyable. Easy access to major hgwys and the airport. Many excellent restaurants nearby but the hotel's is more than adequate for a quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Bob,

I want to thank you for your feedback. We have shared it with our staff and they were very appreciative of your comments. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very modern decor and wonderfully located. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. It is conveniently located by a trail "Woodchip Lane" where you can walk, jog, or walk your dog all the way to Manhatten Beach pier. The hotel also has bikes available to rent. Even though it is by a main highway, you do not hear the noise. The service was great...everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Good Morning Sandy,

First of all, thank you for being our guest. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Belamar. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Tried the hotel during a recent 2 day visit to company headquarters near Manhattan Beach. The only hotel I have ever stayed in, in my life where the gym does not open till 10am. Very disappointing and no mention of this on website. Never heard of a hotel whose gym was not either 24 hours or opens at 6am.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingfamilyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear TravelingfamilyNJ,

I am very sorry that you were not able to use all of the services that are provided at the Belamar Hotel. I can certainly understand how you would have been disappointed to not be able to exercise in the morning.

In case you weren’t aware, there is a wood chip trail which is conveniently located next to the hotel and will take you to the Manhattan Beach pier.

Your comments were shared with our team so that we can handle these types of situations more efficiently. I do hope you give us another chance and come back soon to enjoy the Belamar experience as it should be.

Thank you for keeping us informed and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed two nights here post cruise. The Hotel is nice as is the restaurant. It`s clean and updated. Close to the airport and a mall across the street. It`s not really close to the beach or in a tourist area so there isn`t much around you really need a car and valet parking is the only option at $10 per day plus tips.

The rooms are large as is the bathroom and TV surprisingly.

Pool and hot tub are in the outdoor court yard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at The Belamar Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi Scott6428 from Toronto!

Thank you for staying with us at the Belamar Hotel. I am glad you were able to dine in our Second Story Restaurant, the #1 rated restaurant in Manhattan Beach on TripAdvisor. As you are aware, we are located near the Manhattan Beach Village Mall where thre are many stores to shop at including Macy’s. We also have bike rentals available which is a convenient way to head to the beach which is less than 1.5 miles away. Thank you for taking the time to share such nice comments about our hotel and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belamar Hotel

Property: The Belamar Hotel
Address: 3501 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3693 (Formerly The Belamar Hotel, A Larkspur Collection Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belamar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Manhattan Village shopping and the best beaches in L.A., The Belamar is an ideal destination for fashionable getaways. Our lively, avant-garde destination melds retro style with modern comforts and our assortment of Manhattan Beach hotel deals offers the best value on accommodations, whether you are here to work or play. From seasonal getaways to romantic escapes to family adventures, there’s always a way to stay and save at The Belamar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Belamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Larkspur Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing