We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome Food”
Review of Manhattan House

Manhattan House
Reserve with OpenTable
Manhattan House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 203 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
Description: Manhattan house is a neighborhood restaurant with a passion for artisanal food and drinks. Our community garden provides Chef Diana Stavaridis with the hyper-local seasonal produce she needs to create scratch-made dishes while also promoting food sustainability.
Restaurant details
Description: Manhattan house is a neighborhood restaurant with a passion for artisanal food and drinks. Our community garden provides Chef Diana Stavaridis with the hyper-local seasonal produce she needs to create scratch-made dishes while also promoting food sustainability.
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

I loved this place. It's farm to table, so the menu is constantly changing but it's all good! All the ingredients are local and fresh. Service at the bar was also awesome. I'll be visiting here on a regular basis!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SpartyGirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 60 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2016

This place was a great discovery! Great comfortable vibe and fun, great service from Christian, our bartender/server. Decor has a modern edge that's not overdone. Fun to sit at the bar and was able to get a full menu served there. The restaurant boasts Farm to Table and it was evident. My friend and I were trying to be healthy and tried the Kale and Farro salad to start. Yummy crunch from hidden Buckwheat! I highly recommend the Roasted Cauliflower salad...it has a crunch and deliciously fresh ingredients...I'm not usually a fan of strawberries mixed with veggies, but this was top notch! Lamb meatballs with Herbed Goat cheese are a must-try and though their selection of wines was a bit minimal, I paired my meal with a really refreshing Rosé that surprised me. A delicious bowl of Dave's Spicy Nuts starts you off the minute you sit down to wait...they are addictive! I am looking forward to go back to try more on the menu for sure...such a great find in Manhattan Beach!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

This is a great place and I would have to agree with everyone here on the food. (used the recommendations of a lot of people here and the bartender.

Salad
Lamb meatballs and goat cheese - Amazing!!
Mushroom toast - Extremely tasty
Carrotology - Was not sure when it came, but was very tasty

The service at the bar was fantastic, and Christian was very attentive.

I do have to agree with some other people's comments here. Why are you all bringing all your babies here?!?

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ace90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Fine organic food. Tasty and extremely creative. All the produces are home-grown and excellent.
The place is friendly. The service very good.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank woreditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Nine of us went to dinner. They were kind enough to do five different checks for us. Meaning, the service was great. Our server was friendly and professional. She got it done.

We tried the beignets and mushroom toast as starters. They both were great. I would've liked more of each, but alas there was more food to come. Amongst us, we tried the burger, Beef cheeks, lamb meatballs, lintel fritters, and carrotology. Everyone really enjoyed their food. The fries that came with the burgers were some of the best i've had. One small problem was handled very professionally. My burger was overcooked, but I ate it, not wanting to interrupt the flow of our group dinner. They made it good by giving me free dessert. Can't ask for anything more!

I plan on going back and trying different things with one or two friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Beachredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan House also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Manhattan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing