We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the back room”

Mangiamo Ristorante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Mangiamo Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Manhattan Avenue
Kemah, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go for the back room”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small room in the back is great for a quiet meal and very attentive service. Excellent selection for every course and wines. Walk down to the Manhattan Beach pier after dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Honestbluedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a block from the Ocean”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I go there alot when I am in LA for business. I have never had a bad meal there. My two favorite dishes are rack of lamb and halibut. Both dishes are gret.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfk4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ask for a table in the back!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We didn't have to wait to be seated -- we had a party of 5 and were seated in the back of the restaurant -- it was so cool! Brick walls like you were in a wine cellar - the food was excellent. Everyonen in our party enjoyed what they ordered. Everyone ordered some type of fish entree. The bread was very good and drinks excellent. Service was spot on as well. We were here on a Friday night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Meal, Could Have Been Better”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Really enjoyed the halibut I had at Mangiamo and the salad that preceded it. Sorbet was a little disappointing though and for some strange reason they brought me the wrong menu item twice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AgileScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great business dinner”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Party of five on a Monday evening. Seated promptly and attended to promptly by hostess and waitress. Drinks and bread brought quickly - the olive bread with spread was SUPER! Appetizers of truffles and zuchinni flowers were very tasty and unique. Our entrees were are very good - my salmon was absolutely delicious! Service was unobtrusive, atmosphere very condusive to business discussion. Really enjoyed the evening!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvryno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo Ristorante & Bar also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Mangiamo Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing