We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nothing Bundt Cakes

Nothing Bundt Cakes
Restaurant details
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This bakery has all different sorts of bundt cakes and in different sizes and flavors. They are all wonderful for special occasions and they even have samples...the best part. Stop by and getting a small one to share.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 10sgolflover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
573 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Not cheap but cute novelty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Buntini's (their version of the cupcake) is always a hit for office parties or even as a gift. Their cakes are fresh and moist, and people seem to like it. I'm one of the exception (I'm not fond of sweets) but I'll buy the stuff if people will eat it.

This weekend was my boyfriend's sister's birthday. I remembered she liked the cakes here, so we got her a dozen buntini's for $18.75. They're cute cupcakes which looks like mini bundt cakes, and presented in nice, firm cupcake type liners. The default flavors are Lemon, Chocolate choc chip, White Chocolate Raspberry, and the ever popular Red Velvet. You can also build your own and so we substitued out the lemon and replaced it with the seasonal flavor peanut butter chip.

The staff is cordial. Not rude, yet not overly sappy nice.

I've been to the Irvine location, and service seems consistent.

For what you get, its good quality, but its not cheap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank callmemochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a great place excellent service very nice and friendly staff. The cakes are wonderful. The selection is great and these cakes make for great gifts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Moist and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Try the mini cakes-they are the size of about two cupcakes. They are so moist and delicious. I recommend the lemon and the chocolate, chocolate chip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I'll stop by whenever I'm in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Good customer service. Salesperson had good knowledge of products, there was a generous platter of samples and a very good array of cakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulDaLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nothing Bundt Cakes also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Nothing Bundt Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing