We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #41 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I went to this restaurant for the first time when I was in NY and loved it. Then this one was right near my hotel while I was on vacation in California. I love their menu and how easy it is to order organic, gluten-free, or vegan. Very fresh and healthy ingredients.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank paigelewis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Consistent and delicious”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I love the breakfast at this little place with its lovely outdoor area. The mocha is delicious with dark Belgian chocolate. I get the soft boiled egg with bread--an assortment of fresh baked breads with jam. I also love the oatmeal, the granola etc. I have always been satisfied with my entire experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahTravelgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great healthy breakfast options”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our last day in LA and we decided to stop on route to the airport for breakfast in Manhattan Beach and we weren't disappointed. Lots of choice and delicious healthy choice at that. Opting to sit outside but in the shade, we had the avocado and tomato omelette and the ham and cheese omelette plus a bowl of fresh fruit each along with some delicious coffee. Friendly, efficient and seemingly popular with locals it was a great find.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank behappy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my sister in law and had a wonderful relaxing delicious lunch. Had smoked salmon tartini and loved it. Everything was really good, service was good and nice, and we ate outside. Perfect LA lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place ,good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a leisurely brunch here and the food was really tasty- I had the scrambled eggs and it was well presented with tomato and side salad and that little extra makes the place special. The staff were friendly and it was a very busy cafe and we sat at the communal table. A nice place to eat before heading to the pier or the shops.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing