We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been going for years”
Review of Sloopy's

Sloopy's
Ranked #25 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Been going for years”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

A local institution.... food is pretty good, prices fair. A greasy spoon with character....

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank OttoVonBismark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great selection”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We ate here twice - took lunch to the beach and had breakfast. I would have given it a five but one staff member was a little crabby and it was a little bit slow. But the food was worth it!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have family on manhattan beach, and we visit every few years or so, we have visited sloopys since I was very young, and it still never disappoints every time we go. Such a cute atmosphere, often small birds around in the plants, very unique place. Love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Ordering food at the window is ok.sSitting in the funky semi outdoor greenery lined space is fun. It's open at night with sometimes music, and I imagine that's fun, with beer or wine to relax with. Food was pretty good and for the most part healthy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBe_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hang on, Sloopy!”
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Good food in a fun atmosphere. A nice place to have nearby the beach. Nothing fancy, but a good selection including breakfast. Cozy atmosphere full of plants and color with lots of natural light and open air. A good distance from the heart of Manhattan Beach, it's towards the north end of Highland Ave. Worth stopping in if you need a bite during the day, or you want a break from the beach.

Helpful?
Thank ChiTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloopy's also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Sloopy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing