We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local French cuisine”
Review of Cafe Pierre - CLOSED

Cafe Pierre
Price range: $31 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highland Ave.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great local French cuisine”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Care Pierre is a true find in the Los Angeles area. This is the fourth time we've been there, and our experiences have been consistent. The food is excellent in terms of flavor, presentation and value. The bar has a cool vibe to it. The service was professional and each waiter we've had was very well trained. This is a truly first class operation and we look forward to returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 133DavidA133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go for the food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a happy hour and wouldn't recommend it under any circumstances. The bartender wasn't very friendly but worse than that she overcharged on the bill. The food was mediocre at best. We crossed it off our list.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Put a Spotlight in this Place”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

When you go into a restaurant where the owner is right there making sure everyone is comfortable, well cared for in terms of service and food, then you have a very good chance of having landed in a very interesting place. Now, if the menu has roots in the owners family or where he has lived, you are certain that the food served will be wonderful: it is the essence of a food business. This restaurant was the highlight of the summer trip I took with my family and my preteen grandsons enjoyed their meal as much as we did: they do not order from the kids menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarenCali_Colombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A small but cozy restaurant in the heart of downtown Manhattan Beach. Not an extensive food list, but some excellent choices. Very good wine list. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Have a nice meal and stroll downtown MB, enjoy a after dinner drink at one of the many restaurant/bars within walking distance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank extinguished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
407 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Great Find, right down the street”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We'd have never found this gem in between the loud drinking bars on Manhattan Beach Blvd. We're glad we found it on Open Table. Everything was great, obviously the chef cares about the quality of his food. The service was fine, atmosphere nice -- a real hidden gem.

ps. the extensive wine list has some great 1/2 bottles. We have never seen a 1/2 bottle of Opus One available, let alone a 2003 vintage.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeLudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pierre also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing