We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Open 24/7”
Review of The Kettle

The Kettle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food - Open 24/7”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a family owned restaurant with great food - I have never been disappointed. It has a great location in downtown Manhattan Beach just two blocks from the pier. An additional plus is that they are open 24/7.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryofMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    228
    61
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed the Walnut Turkey Salad sandwiches and the clam chouder for lunch at The Kettle. It was one of the best meals we had whduring our visit to the LA area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VillageGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi! We are SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us while you were visiting Los Angeles. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to serve you again next time you are in the area! Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Christmas Eve treat”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went here with my family on Christmas Eve and it was great. The service and food are great and the atmosphere is pretty down to earth. There wasn't a person at my table who was unhappy with their food. I had a taste of the french onion soup. Wow! The location is excellent. Its only a couple of blocks from the pier so you can stroll along the pier or beach if you indulge a little too much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
HI Staci! Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas Eve experience with us and we hope that we get the chance you serve you again next time you are in town - Thank you again for taking the time to review us! Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. Seasoned fries are really good and large portion dessert (apple cinnamon cobbler). Very nice and cozy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank roshaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Roshaykay - We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again very soon. Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was raining the day we went here and the place was hopping so we took seats at the counter and still got great fast service and delicious food. My sister had a veggie egg white omelette with grainy toast and I had huevos rancheros. Massive delicious portions. Served hot and fresh with a smile. Nice side of fresh fruit. Great spot. I'd definitely go back again and again if I lived there!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review - we hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kettle also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to The Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing