We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Christmas Eve treat”
Review of The Kettle

The Kettle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went here with my family on Christmas Eve and it was great. The service and food are great and the atmosphere is pretty down to earth. There wasn't a person at my table who was unhappy with their food. I had a taste of the french onion soup. Wow! The location is excellent. Its only a couple of blocks from the pier so you can stroll along the pier or beach if you indulge a little too much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Staci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

HI Staci! Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas Eve experience with us and we hope that we get the chance you serve you again next time you are in town - Thank you again for taking the time to review us! Best, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 440 of 659 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great food and service. Seasoned fries are really good and large portion dessert (apple cinnamon cobbler). Very nice and cozy.

Thank roshaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Roshaykay - We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again very soon. Best, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was raining the day we went here and the place was hopping so we took seats at the counter and still got great fast service and delicious food. My sister had a veggie egg white omelette with grainy toast and I had huevos rancheros. Massive delicious portions. Served hot and fresh with a smile. Nice side of fresh fruit. Great spot. I'd definitely go back again and again if I lived there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review - we hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I ordered breakfast to go from The Kettle and were very satisfied. My husband ordered the Eggs Benedict and was very pleased with what he got. I ordered the Sarah's Favorite and enjoyed the simplicity of the granola, yogurt and fresh fruit. We also ordered the honey bran and blueberry crumb muffins and enjoyed them also. We would definitely go back and try more of their good!

Thank msamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi there - We are so glad that you enjoyed your to-go breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to serve you again soon. Best, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were there for breakfast and the place was packed so we ate at the bar. Our breakfasts were really good and served hot. Really liked their version of whole grain toast. Yummy! They have home made muffins too. The coffee was bitter but with enough cream you can remedy that! It is noisy but we didn't mind that either. Friendly staff too.

Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hi there - Thank you for taking the time to review us! Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kettle also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to The Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing