We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great omelets”

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great omelets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We tried the omelets and the pancakes and they were both excellent! This is a great place for breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hedda G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    108
    35
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our breakfast here. The coffee was smooth and good. We split the Expo 73 omelette and macadamia nut pancakes. I wasn't so sure about the omelette, especially the 'meat sauce' on it, but it was excellent! Their hash browns are among the best I've had and the pancakes are good. Service was very good as well - attentive, but didn't feel rushed. We'll go back for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaP107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Absolutely wonderful breakfast spot, in a great area. A great way to spend the day with the kids, having a huge, filling, terrific breakfast and then strolling down to the ocean and the pier. Pancakes are great, waffles are excellent, omelets are superb. We've not had a bad meal and its one of the few places where my kids clean their plates.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot - mediocre food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This eatery came highly recommended and it has a beautiful outdoor setting. Alas, the food we ordered was a bit disappointing: the hash browns were less than fully cooked and the eggs came to the table undercooked as well (very "over easy" instead of "over medium" as ordered).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

we stumbled upon Uncle Bills while looking for another restaurant. But could tell by the crowd we had found a locals favorite. (busiest place for 2 blocks in either direction) We had a delicious breakfast for 2 for under $25. a nice surprise in the trendy / expensive city of Manhattan Beach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckysMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing