We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Manhattan Beach”

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Manhattan Beach”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Every time I passed this place it was always packed... Now I see what all the fuss was about! Everything on the menu looked so good it was tough to make a decision. We ended up getting the apple cinnamon pancakes, bacon, Catalina omelette, banana nut muffins and hash browns. Everything was amazing!!!! It was totally worth the wait and I can't wait to go back :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    112
    38
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
293 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Similar to ihop,but 10 times better”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went here on a friday morning, at 10:30 am, and it was full, although we have a reservation,we waited a little bit outside. The waiter was quick to pick up our orders and bring our drinks and food. The restaurant decoration its so-cal. Its nice to have outdoor sitting,and the beach its 2 blocks away from the restaurant. The menu consists in the traditional american breakfast(eggs,omeletts,pancakes and waffles) and have an extensive variety of how can these dishes be done. I ordered the pecan waffle and was delicious. Crunchy,with pecan chunks.
I loved the waffle,and the prices were average($8-$12)
I put this restaurant 4 stars, because:
-our table was in front of the wall,and there was some kind of chair storage back there.
-the oranges juices were minute maid(i was expecting natural).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Manhattan”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the best place for breakfast in Manhattan Beach. The food is very good & the staff very friendly. Oh and looking at the Pacific while eating outside is perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sincitysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattan beach, ca
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The BEST neighborhood joint”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Uncle Bill's the BEST.
Always a great time and never a disappointment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uncle Bills Delicious!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food was excellent, service was excellent, friendly and courteous! We enjoyed the breakfast and went back for lunch the following day. The Burgers are AWESOME!!! Most of all very affordable :-D

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiGean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing