We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Quality X 2 Guns = Perfection”
Review of Two Guns Espresso

Two Guns Espresso
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Two Guns Espresso was founded by two Kiwis who wanted to bring New Zealand's coffee culture to the South Bay of Los Angeles. Located in the Goat Hill Center on Sepulveda Blvd, they transformed the western-style building into a light and modern space, with a shiny La Marzocco machine and a giant painting of Dirty Harry. Two Guns is proud to serve their own premium espresso, a two-bean blend developed with Dillanos Coffee Roasters. Expect dark chocolate sweetness with candied pecan and hints of dried fruit. Join them soon for their signature drink "the flat white" and in the words of Dirty Harry, let the friendly baristas "Make your day".
Manhattan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee Quality X 2 Guns = Perfection”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wow. Espresso done right. Starting with great beans and made with precision. Pastries are fresh. Clean place. Casual. Would fit in with the trendiest of streets but it is on Sepulveda instead.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhultonPhorever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick and Good”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

If your in the neighborhood check this place out. Fast service even though it gets busy. Very good coffee and hot chocolate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long Black is very good”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I tried the long black, a couple of times. It's a New Zealand style coffee and it was much better than Americano. The reason why I give 4 star was that the taste was bit inconsistent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny90277
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much more than a latte!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was thrilled to find Two Guns opened up in Manhattan Beach. The South Bay needed a quality expresso! The flat white is my new favorite drink. If you haven't popped in...what are you waiting for? More and more people are making the stop at Two Guns. Exciting!
This week, I discovered their food makes this the BEST spot for breakfast in the South Bay.
The fried egg sandwich, served on a pretzel roll...OUT OF THIS WORLD!
This morning I tried an almond croissant, WOW! Note: The food is on the expensive side, but so worth it. Treat yourself...TODAY!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny90277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
170 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Seattle Coffee Served by New Zealanders”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A new day meant finding a great coffee place to start my day and it looked like Two Guns Espresso in Manhattan Beach was THE place to get something called a "Flat White". They use 3 shots of espresso and 6 oz of steamed milk (I got soy) for this smooth nonfrothy drink. I loved it. I especially loved the friendly baristas and the fact that they use Caffe Vita beans from Seattle which emphasize Fair Trade and Organic beans.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Guns Espresso also viewed

Hermosa Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Hermosa Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Two Guns Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing