We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Plus, they have gluten-free pastry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manhattan Beach Creamery

Manhattan Beach Creamery
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent! Plus, they have gluten-free pastry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Homemade ice cream, I had the salted Caramel and it was great. They also carry gluten free bakery items, I purchased a red velvet cupcake for my G/F wife.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    41
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

OMG! the ice cream is to die for, a must for a little dessert and walking on the beach! They have more than ice cream, handmade delectables throughout the store, it was a tough decision on what to choose!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhorath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing ice-cream sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

On my return trip to Manhattan Beach, this was a first stop for myself and my dad having discovered it the year before. It has been quite busy both times which is a very positive sign, and all the treats look amazing, but the ice-cream sandwiches are what does it for me! The mint choc chip ice-cream between two chocolate chip cookies was heavenly. The seats outside allowed us to enjoy these on a very warm summer night. I would return to Manhattan Beach next time I'm in California just to come here. Amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbieMci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“What a tasty treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I love the Creamery!! I love the old school parlour feel to it and the big Princess chairs outside.
I love getting to taste a couple flavors before deciding on which one to splurge on. I always get the mini kiddie size so I don't leave feeling too horribly guilty, as this is my treat after long bike rides up and down the beach. Ohhh yummy!! I LOVE the ice cream. Pecan Praline, Dulce de Leche.... It is hands down the creamiest I've ever had. And it is ALWAYS busy here, but SO worth the wait!
Next time you're in the area, head on over to the Creamery for a scoop or two and your taste buds will thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hits the spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Manhattan Beach Creamery a fun spot and tons to choose from - cupcakes to ice cream to chocolates and more! Always a busy spot and for good reason - it's yummy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrera100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Beach Creamery also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Manhattan Beach Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing