We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Work Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Work Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I only stayed one night for work. Wish I could stay longer but the hotel was fully booked. The location is great, the place is very clean and the rooms are clean and nice. I felt very comfortable. I would recommend this place to all everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialKfrSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    288
    97
    33
    18
See reviews for
223
170
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a neat and simple place with good free breakfast in the morning and free parking around the Manhattan beach area then this is the place. The rooms were cozy and clean.

Please note that the beach will be a 10/15 minutes walk. There is no ocean view from this hotel. Make sure that the A/C is not set to auto-OFF at night. It turned OFF for us at 2AM and i had to turn it back on.

One more thing to check before you book the room is that you are given a KING size bed. They gave us one Queen bed.

Its a simple and neat place to stay for $100 a night during the weekends.

cheers
-Aj

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a King Size bed when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hifiarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pro's were: Clean Room, Updated, Nice Location, Kitchenette & Free Breakfast.
Con's were: Air conditioner did not work very well & no pool.

Decently priced for the value. We stayed in a studio suite. Small & cramped for 3 people in the one room.

Room Tip: No pool, no restaurant, no bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FILANNA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while our floors were being redone. Beds comfy, staff very nice, breakfast not so great--no fresh fruit at all and looked plastic. Worst part was our carpet was filthy!! They apologized and offered to change our rooms but too much hassel. The manager was very nice and gave us a discount. No pool and small gym.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
Address: 1817 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing