We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
STEAMBOAT SPRINGS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stay was mostly good at this hotel. After the first morning the breakfast wasn't very good (eggs were fresh the first day; hard and dried out the second and third days). Needed some quality protein to go with the waffles. Also, didn't eat breakfast the rest of my stay because it ends at 9 on weekdays and that is early when I'm on vacation but didn't feel like I was missing much. Wound up being pretty pricy with all of the points I used, plus hotels.com, plus $20+/nt to upgrade. Better options for that price. Especially without a pool. Internet was sporadic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    325
    111
    40
    19
See reviews for
264
195
54
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
APPLE VALLEY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The sleep sofa was in horrible condition. Breakfast buffet was amazing. We'd been to several restaurants in the area for breakfast and my family enjoyed this breakfast the most :) Staff was very kind and attentive. I will definately stay here on my next visit to California :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank FAYE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornSuitesMB, Manager at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we greatly value your input. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I am also glad to hear that our staff took excellent care of you. Our goal is to provide 100% guest satisfaction. I would like to apologize for the problem that you experienced with our sofa sleeper, please be assured that this problem has been addressed. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a queen bed which needs to be replaced. The mattress has a very uncomfortable dip in it (room 306). Daily cleaning was average. Underground parking (free) is a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is in a good location in Manhattan Beach, although on a main road behind it there is a lovely neighbourhood.

The rooms are large enough and are modern with microwave, iron, coffee maker, desk, large flat screen TV and a sofa. Beds gave a great nights sleep!

Parking is underneath the hotel and the lift goes staight down there which is nice.

A short drive or a 20-odd minute walk away and you're on the lovely Manhattan Beach where there are some nice restaurants and bars. Also a short drive away is Hermosa Beach which again is very nice.

Had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFJ2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
742 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Address: 1817 N. Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2901 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing