We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than anyone would expect!!”
Review of Tin Roof Bistro

Tin Roof Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Roof Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rosecrans Ave
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than anyone would expect!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We visited after a recommendation from the Belamar hotel and we are still talking about the good experience.
The food was excellent, service impeccable, and the cocktails were superb.
We tried the Indian spinach dip, tenderloin with butternut squash, caramelized Brussels sprout salad, and the haystack potatoes. Each was some of the best for we had ever had anywhere in the world.

We would recommend this restaurant to anyone, neighbors or visitors. We will try the bocce ball court out front next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    125
    30
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tin Roof A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Manhattan Beach gem is less trendy than its sister Post, and the experience was a very pleasant surprise. Set in a Manhattan Beach shopping mall, I had rather snobby low expectations that proved wrong. Also, it was Valentines Day, so I kinda expected chaos. Busy yes, chaotic no. Everything was under control. In fact everything about the dinner was delightful--the food surprisingly savory and simple fare (I had tangy Caesar salad, savory short ribs and mashed, etc), the service was attentive, experienced and friendly, the ambiance was pleasant. We sat out on the patio. Very comfortable. The wine service was impeccable. We drank champagne and red and white Burgundy.
Undoubtedly contributing to my overall delightful experience was my dinner companion and our rapport. In summery, this was one of the best mall dining experiences I've had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aresverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buzzy friendly restaurant with great selection of food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Loved the atmosphere of the Tin Roof Bistro and the great selection of food. Service was great on both occasions that I visited and waiting staff were accommodating re: providing tastings of the house wines and plate shares. Carmelised brussel sprouts, roasted veggies and brocollini to be recommended - and I am not a vegetarian!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank annekscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recently had a very enjoyable dinner at Tin Roof. Convenient parking, nice waitstaff, and generally very good food. The waiter recommended the short ribs braised in wine, and they indeed were excellent. Likewise the pork tenderloin ordered by my son-in-law. My wife's papardelle was less satisfying. The brussel sprouts were, as everyone says, excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmichael-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wish it was closer to home!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Why can't restaurants on the east coast in this price range deliver this kind of innovative food and great service!

This was my 2nd visit and it was consistent with the first, really good.

I don't think you can go wrong with anything you order!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unbongout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Roof Bistro also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Tin Roof Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing