We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately Worth a Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sesame Moe's

Sesame Moe's
Ranked #58 of 192 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Definately Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Open Sesame is located in a 'strip mall' right next to a dry cleaners and Ralphs but don't let this fool you. The interior is nicely done and the food is very good. The menu is pretty extensive and all the food I have had here is very tasty and well presented. My husband and I shared a meal and it was plenty for the two of us so the portions are generous. The waiter was very attentive and helpful. This is a great restaurant and we will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Big Portions, Good Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited friends in Manhattan Beach and they suggested Open Sesame. How great! Excellent potatoes with garlic sauce, excellent shrimp dish, good lamb chops (the Cote de Rhone wine went well with them all) and the baklava topped it all off wonderfully.

I would return to Open Sesame, no question.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eurovicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Food tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ate here with my co-worker who is middle eastern. Not knowing the food that well, we tried a myriad of food. I'm not sure what you call them either. He did the ordering. Although I had the Lamb Kabobs which were excellent and prepared on a bed of rice. We ordered this pizza appetizer and potato dishes. Very tasty too.

Service was attentive and friendly and kept my drink filled throughout the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AFonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean food in South Bay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I went there with my family and 4 children. We all loved it. Tasty and affordable. Kids loved it too.
I highly recommend open sesame in Manhattan Beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesAzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennice, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“First stop after the plane lands.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Every time I land at LAX in the early evening I stop at Open Sesame for dinner. They offer consistently good Middle Eastern food and the portions are large enough to share.
We always start with the hummus and yogurt dip. I'm gluten-free so I order a dish of raw veggies for dipping, but have been told the pita bread is awesome.

My husband loves the lamb chops and I favor the combo plate but I've heard rave reviews about several of the other entrees. Try the Moroccan tea. It's really special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Moe's also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Sesame Moe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing