We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Portions, Good Lebanese Food”
Review of Sesame Moe's

Sesame Moe's
Ranked #59 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Big Portions, Good Lebanese Food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited friends in Manhattan Beach and they suggested Open Sesame. How great! Excellent potatoes with garlic sauce, excellent shrimp dish, good lamb chops (the Cote de Rhone wine went well with them all) and the baklava topped it all off wonderfully.

I would return to Open Sesame, no question.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eurovicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rosemead, CA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Food tour!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ate here with my co-worker who is middle eastern. Not knowing the food that well, we tried a myriad of food. I'm not sure what you call them either. He did the ordering. Although I had the Lamb Kabobs which were excellent and prepared on a bed of rice. We ordered this pizza appetizer and potato dishes. Very tasty too.

Service was attentive and friendly and kept my drink filled throughout the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AFonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean food in South Bay!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I went there with my family and 4 children. We all loved it. Tasty and affordable. Kids loved it too.
I highly recommend open sesame in Manhattan Beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesAzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennice, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“First stop after the plane lands.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Every time I land at LAX in the early evening I stop at Open Sesame for dinner. They offer consistently good Middle Eastern food and the portions are large enough to share.
We always start with the hummus and yogurt dip. I'm gluten-free so I order a dish of raw veggies for dipping, but have been told the pita bread is awesome.

My husband loves the lamb chops and I favor the combo plate but I've heard rave reviews about several of the other entrees. Try the Moroccan tea. It's really special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good choice for middle eastern food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Open Sesame is a Lebanese restaurant located in the Manhattan Village shopping center near the Ralphs market. There is plenty of free parking available. The restaurant has been open in this location for several years and offers a good selection of middle eastern food. I usually start with an order of potatoes roasted with lemon and garlic - very tasty. My favorite entre is chicken tawook, which features grilled pieces of chicken breast served with hummis. A choice of salad in included. I usually get tabouli. For some strange reason, rice is not included, but can be ordered as an extra for $1.00. The food has been consistently good. Service is friendly and efficient. There is a choice of either indoor or outdoor dining. On cool days there are outdoor heaters.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Moe's also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Sesame Moe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing