We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to spice up your taste buds, you have to try this venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sesame Moe's

Sesame Moe's
Ranked #58 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
California, Hawaii, Iowa, Illinois, Colorado,
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you want to spice up your taste buds, you have to try this venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

It's a trip to the middle east without having to pay a 'plane fare. the menue offers victuals that we don't often get at home, and our whole family loves to dine here when we're all together.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank amercorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
163 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Intimate setting with great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I invited a few friends to try this restaurant with me and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food, its presentation and atmosphere. We had the sampler appetizer which came with the pita. Our server recommended the spicy veggie soup and when it arrived, I was concerned with the small serving. How wrong was I. This was a hearty small bowl of soup and I was very satisfied with that at the end. Definitely a return trip will be planned to this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We loved Open Sesame. This is the best hummus I have ever tasted--it was fresh, smooth, and delectable. The falafel was fantastic as well--four perfectly rounded medallions of fried chick pea perfection. The ambiance was also great--it was exotic, a little sultry, and very comfy (the heaters outside were great), but not at all pretentious or overly fancy. Also, kudos to the owners/designers on incredibly inventive use of chain mail in the bathrooms!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Let me start off that my husband is very versed in mediterranean food and fixes a lot of the dishes served at OS. I love the food with all the savory seasoning. We have been to OS twice now, once for lunch and once for dinner. Their food is good but seems a little, not quite plain, but held back. I am sure it is to appeal to a bigger population. Definitely would consider going back for lunch, but I'll get my hummus fix from my husband.

Helpful?
Thank vab1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic middle eastern food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Very friendly and attentive staff. Great kebabs, some of the best I've had. Tasty, fresh, and clean food...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Moe's also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Sesame Moe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing