We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Location

This is a very nice walking pier. Not too many tourists at this location. The beach is nice as... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
stcharlesmayor
,
Saint Charles, Minnesota
A short stroll to take some photos

This is not a destination, but if you are in the area to shop or visit a restaurant, it is nice to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KatrinaPa
,
PA
Read all 807 reviews
  
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
358
246
65
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
246
65
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small aquarium round house watch surfers volleyball nets walking path clean beach great place to walk nice walk santa monica the pacific ocean los angeles strand roundhouse waves stroll benches donation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a very nice walking pier. Not too many tourists at this location. The beach is nice as well. Parking is close by and you can use your credit card in the parking meter. Beautiful sunsets.

Thank stcharlesmayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a destination, but if you are in the area to shop or visit a restaurant, it is nice to walk along the pier and see the view and take some photos.

Thank KatrinaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located in a safe area with lots of bars and restaurants. The are kinda of shuts down after 10 pm so get there early. Dont miss the Chrismas tree lighting , its fun and packed with people.

Thank CarreraPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I lived in Manhattan Beach for 20 years but moved to Colorado. We still love the pier and try to visit every time we visit SoCal. Walking the strand and pier is fun and relaxing. Love to look at the surfers from the pier and also see what the anglers are catching.

Thank boatspapaP4500FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriends loved this place. Nice drunk memories. I’ll be here again soon to have cool memories

Thank imonibossy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for a stroll and people-watching. After a fab brunch at the Strand House, we walked to the end then found a bench to relax on and soak up the ambiance - light breeze, clear water, wide sandy beach, fun time. Plaques describe the initial construction and rebuilding. It is the oldest concrete pier on the west coast. I highly recommend it

Thank cencaljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a place you must go when in LA. There are opportunities to do nice walkings along the beach just next the seafront houses that have exquisite architecture. Is a nice place to watch the sunset at the pier.

Thank flaviocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best area to stay or visit in los angeles.
My girlfriend and i went here on vacation and it was amazing, away from all the hustle and bustle of the city, traffic and crowds of tourists. It has a very warm feel with majority being locals. The beach is great and not busy even in the 84 degrees heat! Surfers always here. I saw them daily around 6am every morning until 6pm at night was really cool to see. The bars and restaurants are here are great and there is many. Really is a wonderful area.

Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I love the little pier and it makes a beautiful backdrop for pictures. The only issue now is construction on the aquarium. This closes off the end of the pier. In the end once completed it will return to ride glory as one of the nicest in the area. There is plenty of nearby parking and accessible to the handicapped.

Thank ColoradoTraveler2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The beach is very clean,the place was not crowded when we visited.I would prefer this area as compared with other California beaches.We just sat there,watch the waves.Just beautiful

Thank Iting1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews