We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beauty, helpful staff: perfect family vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manchester Beach KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This campground is on the ruggedly gorgeous northern California coast. The camp itself has walking paths down to a driftwood-strewn sandy beach approximately 1/4 mile away. The staff is very helpful and many evening activities are planned for the family. Every night we were there they offered an ice cream social and a family-oriented movie. Our older kids (12 and 8) really enjoyed riding the rental recumbent bikes. Just a few miles away is the lighthouse at Point Arena. A must-see for our family! The kids really enjoyed climbing the 115-ft. tower. A one-hour stunning drive north takes you to the Point Cabrillo lighthouse just north of Mendocino.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zkatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Manchester Beach KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

We have now officially become KOA addicted....It is funny because our first KOA Manchester Beach experiance was totally non-planned, due to an accident involving our trailer. But since our first time to now our 3rd year the time spent here has been great! The manager is fun and takes great care in making the visiters feels very welcomed. The pool and spa keeps are kids busy which allows us some quality time. The game room is equally appreciated especially if the weather is bad we can spend a few quarters and have some fun times. With the beaches and trails a stones-throw from your cabin you cannot ask for much more....Enjoy. --- Vic

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victortaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

I loved staying here.....I did miss the ice cream socials listed and the other amenities that are apparently not open in the winter though. The office is only open until 6, so if you arrive after, they leave your key. Someone stole our firewood in our fire pit, and there were only 3 other people staying there!!! So if you buy firewood, put it away or in your car. The showers were very clean and the campground was too. Walk down to the beach in the morning to see the sunrise...just follow the path. It was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skankyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This KOA is big and popular, but it is run excellently and is very clean.
We were there over a busy summer weekend, and the managers told us great places and beaches to go to.
In the late afternoon they had ice cream social, with great ice cream.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Drezdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We stayed here in one of their "Kamping Kottages" - kind of pricey at $168 a night but it really is the best of both a motel (your own bathroom, range & full size refrigerator) and camping (wildlife, fire pit, smores). Our "kottage" even had a tv/dvd player, though the DirecTv signal kept floating in & out the entire two days.

We saw deer in the mornings and quail throughout the whole time. It's a nice, family oriented campground. Lots of trees and shade. Friendly people running the office and when you purchase firewood, they deliver it to your site.

All in all, it was a fun time for our kids...the "kottages" are nice but small units that give you a bit of privacy from the rest of the campground as they face towards the outer perimeter.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Membergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: wenn der Nachbar laut ist, spielt es keine Rolle, wo der Platz liegt!!!
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susy4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Emilio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
23.1 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
4.7 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
305 reviews
13.7 mi away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Elk Cove Inn & Spa
20.7 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
715 reviews
18.5 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Beach KOA

Address: 44300 Kinney Road, Manchester, CA 95459
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Manchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Number of rooms: 135
Also Known As:
Manchester Beach Koa Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing