We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Sage Room Restaurant - CLOSED

Sage Room Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in Malibu for the first time last week and was very happy we stopped by Sage for dinner. I can't speak for dining in as we ordered take out to take back to the house. The food was fresh and tasty and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wine and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You'll feel like you are enjoying a wonderful meal in a new friend's dining room. Great family Italian recipes, excellent service and wines. They will not rush you through your meal and a memorable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seekingreatmeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ill.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“American Italian”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you like Olive Garden then you'll like this kind of Italian food. I want this place to succeed but they'll need to re-do the menu to show they care.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark_W_Griswold_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“One of Malibu's Finest”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

One of Malibu's top gems, we are always treated as family the minute we walk in. My daughter can be very particular and my friends are wine snobs, and they keep us all happy. My lasagna was amazing and as it was rather large, it was even better the next day. If you are visiting and don't have many nights here, put a reservation here at the top of your list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalbuMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

What an amazing experience my family and I had. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left. It truly felt like we were back in Italy. The food and ambiance couldn't be any better and their wine selection is close to perfect. Great Italian and Californian wines. Every server is on their A game but ask for Wilfredo he was the best (I think he may even be the owner).

Thank you Sage Room and ciao !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franics c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Room Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing