We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Malibu Pier
from $140.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
182
141
85
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
141
85
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa monica jack in the box surfrider beach nice walk gift shop the pacific coast highway watch the sunset sunny day southern california los angeles beautiful beach parking lot fishing surfers ocean souvenirs stroll
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking is right beside the pier and $10 a day.

The pier itself doesn’t have a lot on it but we hired a fishing rod and bait for $22 for 2 hours, didn’t catch anything but it was fun.

Had breakfast and just chilled in the sun, trying to guess who lives in the houses and watching paddle boarders.

It’s a nice way to spend a few hours.

Thank AshBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pier is good to visit for a few minutes, 30 at most, but the beach at the pier is laid back, comfortable, friendly and fun. My kids and I spent the entire day there!

Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The views are great the food is good and the atmosphere has a little bit to be desired. Unfortunately the homeless or problem I don’t you find a place for them to stay so you can enjoy this day and not the stench

Thank Odyssey151784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice place to stroll when you are in Malibu, take a look out for film crews, they often film there for Malibu Rescue, the new Netflix tv show.

Thank soccermom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With our California Weather being so Co-operative, this is a place you can usually call your Own during the week and the normal 9 months of year. Of-course, until the 3 months of Summer when the World is traveling, then the secret is out and the crowds and traffic make it crowded and noisy! we understand all good things should be shared and this is definitely one of the Good places- enjoy and relax on the Beaches, Hiking to the Falls, Shopping the Boutiques and Sales and the Casual & Comfortable Dinning spots- there is something for everyone-

Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a family from England and stayed in Long Beach but had a drive up to Malibu one afternoon.
We managed to park in the parking lot and took a walk along the Pier - how quaint with beautiful wooden beams and a great gift shop plus lovely restaurants.
We stood and watched local people fishing and the surfers too!
We really fell in love with it and have been recommending to everyone back home.

Thank SuinLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pier - fully wooden deck, nice small stalls, cute restaurant at the end. Feels very relaxed compared to some of the other bigger piers. You can watch surfers on the beach. Recommend!

Thank Kilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The Malibu Pier offers eclectic shops and the lovely Malibu Farm dining. A lovely stroll with surfers and fishermen all around. We enjoyed a fresh lunch and vino listening to the gentle surf.

Thank 163tanyaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The restaurants on the pier were crowded and hectic. No one coordinated a welcome, as there are two check-in booths across from one another. We chose indiscriminately and found our own seats. No one really noticed our arrival, so we left and went back to our favorite spot, Carbon Beach Cafe.

Thank patient111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Decided to have a drive to Malibu on our visit to L.A.. Came across the pier just in time to watch the sunset. Lovely & tranquil with just the body boarders in the foreground. Visiting the little shop.

Thank hitch1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews