We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!”
Review of Malibu Pier

Malibu Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$132.50*
and up
Hollywood City and Sign Air Tour
Ranked #5 of 52 things to do in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible views!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were driving through and decided to park and walk down the pier. It was a beautiful day nice and sunny, we got great pictures and enjoyed the panaromic views and watching the waves come in and just listening to the water and seeing the pelicans. It was an enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    192
    130
    24
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very nice and easy”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

it's not the Santa Monica Pier with the amusement park but I loved it and the pelicans walking around were great! :D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We parked on the street and walked to the end of the pier. The views were exceptional. Although he did not eat at the little farm stand restaurant at the end, it was busy and looked very inviting and yummy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank traingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Awesome cafe on the end of the pier”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The pier itself does not have much on it, but in my opinion if there is a pier you have to walk to the end and back. Getting to the end we found a cafe where we had lunch - Malibu farm shop. Wow the food was great ( although it was really busy and the food took ages to come out) who can argue though when you are waiting while looking out to sea.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AS185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Scenic Spot!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Drove up and down the Pacific Coast Highway taking the beautiful sights of Malibu.

The Pier is a beautiful spot to look back Malibu Beach and the mountains. Had breakfast at the pier at Malibu Farm, a Cafe that serves amazing food that is all local and organic. Both the food and people were amazing.

There is also a little shop, which sells home decor and bits and pieces which was great also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniela1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Pier also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing