We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Greek Wedding feast and festivities every night and day”
Review of Taverna Tony

Taverna Tony
Ranked #18 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malibu, California
1 review
“Like a Greek Wedding feast and festivities every night and day”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The freshest and tastiest food with great service. Truly a memorable occasion whether experiencing delightful dining by the band, the fireplace or on the beautiful vista filled patio. Also best known "insiders" celebrity choice for hip restaurant in all of LA.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    78
    21
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Greek!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were referred to this restaurant by the hotel concierge. When we walked in, I was skeptical because it was really cluttered and looked a little dirty. However, skepticism subsided as soon as we sat down and ordered. The dips were great: Tzatziki and Hummus. My colleagues had the lamb sandwich and raved about it for 3 days. I had the Pastichio and it was wonderful comfort food. Of course, we would not depart without desserts to go...Baklava, Bougata and Rice Pudding. Everything was truly authentic and delicous. Great find in Malibu!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorpPlanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best greek food ever”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Taverna Tony's is a place we go to whenever we are in town. It never fails to please. I look forward to the food for months before we come down here! Love it!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank karatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lovely restaurant, lovely service, saganaki the best since kefalonia, chicken Slovakia big portion would have fed two...will come back again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richards61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
260 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food In Malibu!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Taverna Tony is located on Cross Creek Rd. at the end of the business district. They are open for lunch and dinner. The salads are wonderful and the Lamb dishes juicy. They have dancers performing on the weekend evenings that will make you feel like you are in Greece! There is a full bar with all the Greek favorites.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taverna Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing