We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chart House - CLOSED

Chart House
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Topanga Cyn / Sunset Blvd.
Transit: RTD
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Four of us visited Dec 26, 2012. Very reasonable happy hour prices and well-structured cocktails. Beautiful window table, excellent entrees (each of us ordered a different entree), very informed wait staff and superb atmosphere--our first return visit in many years, wish we lived closer.

Helpful?
Thank WineauxFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    16
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience, Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We got to this restaurant just as it opened at 11:30, so there were very few people in the place at the time, and thus, we got an excellent seat and personal attention. The food was very good, but a little pricey. The waiter was excellent and we got to watch a man paddle boarding on the ocean. You have to pay to park on their property, but you pay to park everywhere in the LA area. We also ate at Duke's and the two restaurants are very similar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Creg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Spectacular view to accompany great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

A romantic view of the Pacific to pair with a good wine list and great food. It does not get much better than this. Sunset is the best time to enjoy the view.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4EIEIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dreamy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went to this restaurant while we were heading down to a concert in LA. We got there just about 2 minutes before they were to open for dinner, and they wouldn't let us come in and watch the sunset which was quite odd, we thought. No matter, we went outside to do that...Came back and we were seated at the window. Ordered a fish dish, it was the most excellent fish that we have had in quite awhile and that includes the delicious fish we got over on Catalina Island at the soon to be defunct Armstrong's.
I highly recommend this restaurant, just don't arrive too early.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elesem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great views to go with great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have never been disappointed there and frequent it quarterly. Make reservations and see if you can get a window seat! Great view of the sunset if you get there in time. Amazing food, we like to try new things each time and have never been disappointed, best seafood we've had in the continental US.

Have recommended to family and friends alike who also have not been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenfaze v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing