We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Seafood!”
Review of Neptune's Net

Neptune's Net
Ranked #8 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great Seafood!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Perfect place for that deep fired seafood cravings! I usually get the platter which is most of what I like. Calamari, shrimps, and other good stuff.,.. they also have a good selection of beers! there is usually a crowd so finding a table may be a challenge. There are a lot of bikers who hang out here so be careful when backing up... Good food... Good times!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunohits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    174
    105
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The fish I had with the fish and chips was really good, dark crispy, not to greasy, with beautiful white flaky fish interior. Who cares about the chips, but they were pretty good. My wife had the combo clam strips and the shrimp. Must of been good she was very quiet. Actually they were fantastic after begging for a bite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Is what it is, but we liked it!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hired a car from Santa Monica and set the satnav for Neptunes. Knew about it from the first Fast and the Furious movie and thought it would give us something to aim for on the Malibu drive.

It's a rough and ready place, a complete mix of people, portaloo toilet outside will jell for hand cleaning (had a bottle of water in the car I used myself), you order food at the bar and wait for your number to be called to collect it, so forget about service. Not a problem though, the seafood is good, there's a healthy menu and we have no problem with any of the above.

Good food, basic digs, the only reason I have to give it 3 stars. Would definitely stop here again if I'm passing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank tompsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Check it out.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Def worth a look - loads of seafood, opposite the beach. Not for the fancy types, but if you want a drive from LA to take in Malibu with beer and seafood then this is your place. I had a beer, great chowder, and clam strips deep fried. All very good but this aint going to get a michelin star anytime soon if you get my drift. Popular with surfers and bikers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best fresh seafood!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My brother, who lived in SoCal, turned me on to Neptune's. Now we always stop here when we're ...in the neighborhood. I like the shrimp, just boiled with a little lemon and butter, but you can't go wrong here with any of the seafood. Add a cold beer and it just doesn't get any better. Can't beat the view =)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CleveandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Neptune's Net? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing