We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Nobu Malibu

Nobu Malibu
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Malibu
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great food, super staff, we had a wonderful evening for the birthday of my husband and it was just stunning! Everything was like explosive in my mouth, so good. I really want to come back even though it is pricey.. But unforgettable!!thank you, Nobu!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    198
    71
    27
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing beef”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Went with some friends we were staying with in Santa Monica. Beautiful setting with the sound of breaking waves never too far away. We were early so were sat outside where we enjoyed cocktails.
Food was fabulous the highlight being the waygu beef which was to die for.
Downside was it was noisy and busy and if we were to be really critical (which I think is justified in a restaurant of this reputation) the service was a little off perfect - this is why it gets 4 rather than 5 stars.
Would I go again? You bet.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bootsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nobu won me over”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was initially very resistant to go but once I finally did, I was won over.
Great location, great vibe, and really great food.
Just really expensive ... but it made my wife very happy, so I guess it was worth it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food, drinks, crowd, setting, view, all get high grades. Service was a little snobbish and food could be a little more modestly priced. Over all worth it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location with average food at fantasy prices”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

….in fact, I sent my fish back. Other than that, the location is fantastic and the people "precious."

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank xtacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Malibu also viewed

 

Been to Nobu Malibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing