We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wagu beef oh so tender”
Review of Geoffrey's

Geoffrey's
Reserve with OpenTable
Geoffrey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Malibu
Cross street: 2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“The wagu beef oh so tender”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to enjoy the spectacular views. We stayed here for 3 hours to watch the sunset.
You need a reservation to sit by the window which is annoying.

We ate the scallops and shrimp entree which wasnt that good. The raspberry mojito was delicious and the wagu beef was oh so great. I recommend sharing the wagu as the serving is large. The place is on the pricier side but it is well worth it. The manager is lovely and made sure we were enjoying ourselves.

Helpful?
Thank ivana-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    219
    77
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Malibu institution”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A classic in Malibu. You can't beat the view, at least not in Malibu, so it's a must in particular for people visiting the LA area. The food is good but doesn't quite match the quality of the view. I must say, however, that I'm used to fine European cuisine, so perhaps I was expecting a bit too much. Service was impeccable, friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, unbelievable view!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wow - this restaurant is great!!! We had been in LA for a few days then went to the Reagan Library. On the way back someone suggested we go by way of the Pacific Coast Highway and stop in at Geoffrey's and were we glad we did!!! This was my family's favorite meal of the trip! We - my husband and 2 sons aged 16 and 13 - found the food and service excellent. Victor was our server and he was hilarious! My son and husband had Paella - it was the first time for my son and he LOVED it. I had the eggs benedict and they were delicious. Our 16 year old ate every bit of his steak. We enjoyed the food all the while looking out at the wonderful view. I felt like I was in the Mediterranean. Wish I was there now! Make a point to try this restaurant when you are in Malibu!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, HI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ocean View, Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had a lovely oceanside table for my wife and daughter. The brunch was very good, but not outstanding. The service was excellent and the view was magnificent. We all had omelets, which were rather dry and not as hot as should of been. However, all in all it was a good experience and we would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodTimeBillyPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“People watching, view and fine food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

One of my favorite places to eat in Malibu. Perched atop the bluffs overlooking the ocean just south of Zuma beach you can enjoy a panoramic view of the coastline while you enjoy a few drinks and have lunch or dinner. There is always the chance you might make the random celebrity sighting as well.

The food, while not five star, is solid and well priced for the area, coming in around $80 per person which seems to be a Malibu average for an appetizer, main course, drinks and dessert split between two people. I've been coming here off and on for the last five years and, while there are always new, trendy restaurants opening up in town this is my perennial favorite, and one I highly recommend to anyone looking to dine in Malibu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Striker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoffrey's also viewed

 

Been to Geoffrey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing