We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Malibu Beach House To Die For!"”
other travelers have booked this property
Upper deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper deck
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Upper deck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bar/dining table
Kitchen/living area
Living area
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Bunk room
Bunk room
Guest bathroom adjoining bunk room
Lower deck with table for 10 and hanging day bed
Jacuzzi on lower deck
Beach at its best at low tide
Beach can get rocky with high surf/tide conditions as sand is washed away
Paddleboarding in front
Surfing on our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malibu, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexduda
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
“A Malibu Beach House To Die For!"”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you want an unforgettable Malibu experience, this is the house for you! This two-level cottage is right on the beach, simply step off the lower deck and onto a secluded beach. You can walk to two separate restaurants both north and south of you, but why would you ever want to leave? The house comes with a fully functional kitchen, outdoor grill and a jacuzzi...it is a terrific getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is stunning, as the house is right on the beach
Liked least: Nothing, the experience is flawless
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best vacation, best beach, best house, best experience - can't wait to do it again!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I don't even know where to start - this was hands-down the best thing I have ever done for a vacation!

I live in LA and had some family flying out, and we wanted to spend the weekend in Malibu. However, I was crushed when a work emergency required me to fly out Monday morning, meaning I would miss an entire day of the reservation. Tara could not have been more understanding or easier to work with! She let us change the dates so that we could enjoy as much time as possible in Malibu! So I was already happy before we even got to the house.

The house is immaculate. The hot tub and daybed overlooking the beach are divine. I never wanted to leave! And the decor is so perfect for "The Bu". We had just the best time relaxing and enjoying the beach - saw dolphins, seals, etc. Everything about it was just perfect. I do not have a single complaint - just that we eventually had to leave!

So thank you, Tara! You were such a pleasure, and we are so looking forward to coming back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tara was such a pleasure to work with - house was incredible
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexduda
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
“Amazing Malibu Escape!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our FAVORITE getaway - a beautiful house right on the beach in Malibu! These pictures are exactly what awaits you: a sunny, comfortable vacation escape where you can unwind and walk on a private beach! The location is great: you can walk to Duke's Restaurant to the north or Moonshadows to the south, and Malibu shopping and restaurants are just minutes away. That said, you will never want to leave: this house is immaculate, with a hot tub, grill, and two stories to offer a myriad of places to unwind and watch dolphins and pelicans go by....this is an amazing house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is right on the beach!
Liked least: Nothing - this is a perfect getaway...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAEMAG
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing being right on the ocean”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week with family of five and used it as our base to explore LA. Plenty of room for all. Despite it being winter the home is in the sun all day. Breakfast each morning on the deck with the ocean lapping up on the beach below was very nice. Definitely need a car but being away from the city was ideal. Shops nearby for groceries etc. Family loved it.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StearmanO...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Like a home away from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect vacation at this beautiful beach house. Everything is there, the sea, the beach, the terraces and the house itself with all you need to grant a perfect stay. Decorated with taste and very practical to live in it. We will certainly come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: traffic on the Pacific Coast Highway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex A
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway for a family!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I rented this Malibu beachfront home with our 2 young boys (8 and 5) and had an absolute blast. The house is beautifully decorated, has everything you need, and is located in a great part of Malibu, just 2 miles south of the Country Mart. We had lots of fun, went out at night, played and relaxed during the day. Wonderful oweners who were available for anything we needed. Huge recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The decks!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn W
1 review
“Amazing stay at The Bu!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We started off summer with an amazing family vacation to Malibu and couldn’t have been more thrilled with our beach house. The Bu offered everything necessary for a week of family fun and relaxation. We loved the modern Nantucket style and attention to detail. The beach house is impeccably clean and comfortable.
Although we would have been happy just hanging out at the beach house all day, every day, we loved our location of being close to Santa Monica and LA so we could play tourists with the kids. The best part was always returning home to the beach house. The kids (ages 7-15) loved exploring the beach, body surfing and hanging out on the incredible deck with their favorite music. We loved the private location and felt like we had our very own beach. Looking forward to our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners! Great beach, great house!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing