We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Beach!

Walked this beach on a Sunday morning with very few people in November. Has parking lots, bathroom... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2020
caymama
,
Houston
A Walk in the Pacific!

Our visit here on our trip was a relatively brief one but it close to our base in Agoura Hills and... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2020
MartletwyOnTour
,
Wales, United Kingdom
Read all 821 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Malibu
from $49.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $475.00
More Info
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
456
262
79
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
262
79
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking lots of parking no alcohol santa monica street parking watch the sunset los angeles lifeguards waves sand surf dolphins shore weekends ocean trash seagulls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 821 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

I have came here 3 different times and it still amazes me. The sand is so soft! The times I went there wasn't much seaweed and not much seagulls. The parking is great and there wasn't many people. I love that there are lifeguards, they are sometimes no where to be seen at other beaches. :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Graice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

So peaceful and nice for chilling with the fav book and better idea to bring a box of fresh fruit with you,I spend 3hours at there.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank honey_hazeThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Although ways away from LA, this is a hot spot for beachgoers with plenty of parking. Great sunrises and sunsets. On a low tide this is a wonderful beach to swim and enjoy the sand.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank 834emada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I have been going here for 40 years and let me tell you right now listen to the lifeguards if they tell you there are rip tides. Other than that danger you can enjoy some great waves!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank TheSexyBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Well if you are europeans you really want to get to Zuma Beach. Zuma doesnt look like Malibu or Santa Monica. It has this wild beach remaining feeling. Go there with friends or family, take food and drinks for the afternoon. Chance is high to see dolphins or whales at thr end of the day.
Great waves, great surf, great surroundings.
Free to park also.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank arielmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews