We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Zuma Beach
from $400.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
441
252
76
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
441
252
76
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volleyball nets food stands rip currents life guards nice waves soft sand lots of parking body surfing free parking boogie boards on duty saw dolphins santa monica paid parking easy parking street parking watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 792 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2016

I have came here 3 different times and it still amazes me. The sand is so soft! The times I went there wasn't much seaweed and not much seagulls. The parking is great and there wasn't many people. I love that there are lifeguards, they are sometimes no where to be seen at other beaches. :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Graice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

So peaceful and nice for chilling with the fav book and better idea to bring a box of fresh fruit with you,I spend 3hours at there.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank honey_hazeThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Although ways away from LA, this is a hot spot for beachgoers with plenty of parking. Great sunrises and sunsets. On a low tide this is a wonderful beach to swim and enjoy the sand.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank 834emada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I have been going here for 40 years and let me tell you right now listen to the lifeguards if they tell you there are rip tides. Other than that danger you can enjoy some great waves!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Cole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Well if you are europeans you really want to get to Zuma Beach. Zuma doesnt look like Malibu or Santa Monica. It has this wild beach remaining feeling. Go there with friends or family, take food and drinks for the afternoon. Chance is high to see dolphins or whales at thr end of the day.
Great waves, great surf, great surroundings.
Free to park also.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank ARIEL JEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews