We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view Good Food and Service”

Carbon Beach Club Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Carbon Beach Club Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Malibu
Cross street: Cross Creek Rd.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Loved the view and ambiance so ate there both nights we stayed at the Malibu Inn. Food and service were good but not great. Price was reasonable.Would certainly go back the next we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We love this restaurant in the marvelous Malibu Beach Inn. You can't beat the million dollar views and the food is always excellent. It is always so peaceful here especially on a crazy holiday weekend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pumpvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Another hidden treasure in Malibu. In the Malibu Beach Inn, this intimate but spectacular restaurant caters primarily to the luck hotel guests. But they also cordially serve non-guests whenever possible. The food is solid and varied with seasonal treats. The dining room extends out to a patio that is literally cantilevered over the crashing waves. Add a view of the Malibu Pier, a spectacular sunset and a rising moon and you have utter perfection. And it's just as inviting on a cold rainy January day with a cozy fireplace and bar. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Looking out onto the Pacific...”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A wonderful Birthday celebration toped off with a table with an outstanding view from the balcony. We were welcomed by a very nice chap from of all places Pinner North London which is quite near from where we are from; anyway, the fish dishes we choose were fantastic. The ambiance was all you'd expect from such a great location, the famous Malibu Pier in the distance... it will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariox1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beachfront Gem”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

11 friends went for dinner on the patio overlooking the ocean to celebrate one couple's 40th Wedding Anniversary. The setting was magnificent with not just the view but the sound of the water crashing against the rocks.

The food offerings were varied -- something for everyone -- and everyone enjoyed their meal. Within our group we have one couple who typically have a problem and send food back -- surprisingly this didn't happen. There were no complaints.

The service, while not the best I've ever experienced, was adequate. The restaurant is rather small so despite the less than stellar service, we never felt ignored.

While not inexpensive, it was also not unreasonably priced.

A definite place to visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carbon Beach Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carbon Beach Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing