We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibu Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
The M Malibu(Malibu)
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surfrider Malibu(Malibu)(Great Value!)
$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$259
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Native Hotel(Malibu)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$204
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
362
142
42
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
142
42
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarbon beachocean frontvalet parkinghigh tideoceanfront roomturn down servicelounge chairssound of the wavessanta monicabeautiful roommini barworth every pennybalcony doorthe pacific coast highwayprivate beachspent nightsboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 595 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We were looking to celebrate our first year anniversary which was a Monday and what a great get away we had this beautiful boutique hotel with world class amenities and not too far from the city but eons away from the stress. Staff is amazing, food is perfect, check in and out a breeze, we haven't used the spa but it looked just beautiful to be able to get aaa sage with ocean crashing waves few feet away and this was amazing feeling to celebrate our union with peace and beauty enveloping us. Highly recommend and we will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MehmetPekerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachInn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you so much for celebrating your anniversary with us! We're so happy to hear that you had a peaceful, enjoyable time. We'd love to welcome you back any time you're in need of another relaxing getaway! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I love my escapes from Beverly Hills to Malibu . I truly enjoy the perfect location of this place . The sunset is the most beautiful there / it is very relaxing place and really beautiful . The directly access to the beach is very important to me . I love walking on the beach and taking some sun . The dinning , the small bar , the restaurant are wonderful at The Malibu Beach Inn. I appreciate a great service there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachInn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing Malibu Beach Inn for your seaside escapes! We're so glad to hear that you enjoy our location and everything it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Love the experience and the weekend retreat was just fantastic! From the room the view and amenities it felt like you so fr from the hassle of Los Angeles. The restaurant and staff where fantastic and he view was just stunning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachInn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you so much for spending your weekend with us at the Malibu Beach Inn! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time on the coast. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another retreat in the future! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a small hotel with a big view. We loved every moment spent here and it is what made our trip to Malibu so very special. We celebrated my birthday here with a week-long stay and we were not disappointed. The Malibu Beach Inn went out of their way and surprised us with a room that read "happy birthday" on the outside and a decadent dessert on our coffee table. The ocean front rooms will spoil you. I didn't know how I was going to sleep without the waves crashing onto the rocks below at night. In the mornings we sat on our balcony and watched dolphins swimming and we even got to see a sea lion. The rooms fireplace is perfect for the chilly California nights. But, probably one of my favorite things was the shower... I loved how it was glass that ran almost all the way up to the ceiling that helped keep in the steam from the hot water. That paired with the amazing Molten Brown bath products makes it a treat for sure! Every afternoon through the evening there are chocolate chip cookies. And every morning you awake to coffee, hot tea, a breakfast bread and fruit. As well as your local newspaper and a daily newsletter of the happenings around the Inn. We got the breakfast package and enjoyed every meal at The Carbon Beach Club. The service was the best we had in Malibu. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and are already planning on when to come back.

Tips: The hotel has beach towels that you can check out when visiting the beach. It's walking distance to Surfrider beach and the Malibu Pier has a cute restaurant for breakfast and lunch. This hotel does not have gym on-site, but they do offer a day pass at a gym across PCH. We were able to find amble parking right in front of the hotel off PCH most of the time and didn't need to valet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peacelovevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachInn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for celebrating your special day with us! We arre truly delighted to read your very kind feedback. We're so happy to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations and that you even got to "meet" some of our friendly Malibu wildlife...what a treat! We are so grateful for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another oceanfront getaway in the future! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The final night of a road trip and what a treat
From the position on the beach, room overlooking the sea, to the fabulous restaurant all amazing.
Watching dolphins from my bed when I woke up with the sun rising was a vision I'll never forget.
The service was a bit patchy in the restaurant but... Delightful staff
The room wasn't v big but it didn't matter it's all about the view. The room was well appointed with a lovely fireplace and a jar of shells as decor
We didn't want to leave

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachInn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit to Malibu Beach Inn! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we always consider it one of the best compliments to hear that a guest didn't want to leave. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again soon! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews