We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showerhead problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
Newhall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Showerhead problems”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hotel is somewhat isolated requiring a drive to restaurants. The one we choose (Sal's Mexican) was excellent but two miles away. The hotel itself was very clean although there was an "agricultural" smell in the corridors. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was ample and very good. Staff were great. We had a very difficult problem with a faulty shower head which we did not discover until late. Reported to front desk on the way out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the review. I am so very sorry that the shower head was not in working order.We replaced it right away. I am sorry about that, but glad the rest of the stay was good. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Madera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    84
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
114
84
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am a prison ministry volunteer so I needed a hotel near Chowchilla, where there are two correctional institutions. It is about a 20 min. drive from Madera to Chowchilla, and about an hour's drive north from the Fresno Air Terminal (FAT). This Hampton Inn can be seen as you drive on the 99 Freeway, so it is easy on-easy off. Since I frequently stay at Hampton Inns, staying here seemed to be a logical choice, and I am glad that I did.

The breakfast staff were "johnny on the spot" with maintaining a full complement of the offerings, and helpful when I needed assistance with the waffle machine. There were several families I encountered who were on their way to Bass Lake or Yosemite National Park.

The front desk staff were also helpful. Since all restaurants require a drive, they gave me a sheet listing possibilities, including how far away each was and contact information. I met some Fresno friends at Edgar's Italian Restaurant and appreciated this suggestion.

There is a small fitness center with 2 treadmills and an exercycle. One gains access using the room card key. I also used the 24-hour Business Center to print out my boarding pass. Again, I needed assistance, and the front desk receptionist was glad to help me with the printer. While there is a pool, it is outdoor and I did not use it.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muffinladysouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the review and glad that you had a great stay at our hotel. We strive to make everyone stay a happy one. Hope to see you soon! thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites. Madera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Each and every staff member had excellent customer service skills and were very friendly. Room was perfect! Bed was very comfortable!! Slept very well! Breakfast was awesome. If you went away hungry.. it would be your fault! Loved the warm cookies in the evening! Thank you so much for an outstanding experience! CW

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cherylw71950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the breakfast and the service. I will have some one check the Air cond. in the rooms. I am sorry about that. We do not like to hear that you where not comfortablein the room. But we do hope to see you again real soon. We enjoy having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very satisfied overall. Very nice breakfast which is served longer than most and replenished quickly as needed. A/C could have been improved - room goes from warm to blasting cool air until cold, then goes off again until getting too warm where cycle continues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DandM_from_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
So happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and can not wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

From personal experiences, I have favored the Hampton Inn franchise for its quality, presentation and ambiance, and I thought you couldn't go wrong with this franchise. I never had a bad experience, until I made a brief 1hr stay at the Hampton Inn on 3254 Airport Dr. Madera, CA.

Here's the issue.

The gentleman working behind the counter was nice, and the room was beautiful with a nice Jacuzzi; however, that soon changed when I noticed a bug in the Jacuzzi. Looked like a small roach, but didn't think much of it at the time until I found some more on the couch, table, floor and walls. I gathered up the ones I could find in a cup for the hotel staff to see.

I contacted the front desk. I asked him if there were any other rooms that they could put my wife and 2 kids into; however, this was the last room. I also asked if there was another Hampton Inn they could put us in; however, after he spoke to his manager, he stated that they could only discount our room $20 and could not provide another room as they were booked. He stated that they couldn't send me to another Hampton Inn either, as they normally did not do that. I then asked for a refund, as I did not want to bring these bugs home with us.

Sitting in the parking lot, my wife and I decided to either find a hotel in the area close to midnight or go home which was 2.5 hrs. away. We decided to find a another room in the area. We found another hotel an exit away.

To make a long story short, I just felt inconvenienced by not having any other options to send us to another hotel, but only to provide a discount of $20 or provide a refund.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I do apolgize to strongly for the bad stay you had for us! unfortunately with the constrution going on all around us we have encountered these bugs. For sure they are not roaches! For we have a bug control man that comes out every week. We are trying are hardest to put this matter to rest. Of course we do not want these as much as our guest do not want them. We are sorry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAICINES, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is clean, safe, reasonably priced and close to a couple of great hotels to work. I have stayed here at least 10 times and will return again! Love this hotel! great coffee in the morning and the beds and rooms are spotless and cozy and terrific.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for the great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Almost missed this one. Saw no sign on the freeway. Friendly staff, clean room. Everything one would expect from a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was good and dining staff was friendly. Gave it 4 stars, because signage was poor and no place to grab a bite to eat at that exit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonDesertwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Glad you stopped by for a great stay! Yes I know the signage is not good we have been waiting and waiting for Cal Trans for our sign. i am so sorry about the signage! But I hope we made up for that with your great stay and you be happy with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Madera
86 reviews
20.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Address: 3254 Airport Dr, Madera, CA 93637-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera Hotel Madera
Hampton Inn And Suites Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing