We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel staff provided 5 star service and the ROOM provided 5 ambiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area
1 review
“Hotel staff provided 5 star service and the ROOM provided 5 ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel provided excellent, courteous service. Room was amazing; felt like Vegas... then I remembered I was in Madera. Ordered delivery service from (DiCicco's Italian Restaurant)... got that Vegas feeling again :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for the great respond. No your not in Vegas but I am sure glad we where in ranks with hotels in Vegas. Glad that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again very soon. We Love have you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    75
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
101
77
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nicely run Hampton Inn. No surprise; don't expect anything romantic - but it's convenient in every way: Nice breakfast room with an extremely helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room. Easy access from the main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel. As well as the Free Hot Breakfast. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites , Madera. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Except for the loud t.v. on all night in the room next to or above us, everything was great! Linnens on bed were cozy and clean! REAL oatmeal for breakfast, as well as real eggs,and sausage. waffles, bread items, yogurt, fruit and cereals also. flavored creamers made the good coffe so much more enjoyable! YUMMY!
No restaurants close by, but we did find an italian restaurant that was very good about 10 away.
Not exactly a destination spot, but a really good place to stay on your way to/from Sacramento or the Bay area.

Room Tip: walls seem a bit thin. If the people near us had turned off their t.v. any time during the night, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the nice review, we happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Full Breakfast each day. We Loved having you here and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

There are no nearby restaurants; most are back down the road a few miles in Madera. The front desk clerk gave us directions to a very nice Chinese restaurant however so we were quite happy. Room was quiet except for some noise in the hall on one occasion. Breakfast was better than average for those hotels which provide a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in all locations seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1958DumbSmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Plus that you enjoyed our Free complete Breakfast. We Loved having here with us! Hope to see you real soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Newer property. Very clean rooms. We had two rooms- double regular room and king suite. Both were great. The king suite with hot tub was very nice. Room was huge. The cost of rooms was very reasonable I thought. Rooms were very quiet, and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Get the king suite...totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are happy that your stay was a great one! Hope to see you again when pass thru. We love having you Stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Seriously great staff and very clean! Here for a wedding and what a great hotel!! Stayed in a jacuzzi suite. It is very quiet and nice area. Only 3 miles from shopping area with restaurants

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeletor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for the wedding. We hope to see you real soon again! Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice and spacious hotel which is definitely the best choice in Madera. The rooms were clean and quiet and in fact the location is slightly secluded and away from highway noise. Typical Hampton Inn standard and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: You really need a local street map of Madera to find your way around and back to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review on our hotel. We all here take pride in our hotel. We want all our guest to feel like they are at home. We love having here at the Hampton and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
20.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Address: 3254 Airport Drive, Madera, CA 93638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera Hotel Madera
Hampton Inn And Suites Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing