We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop on way down Hwy 99” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stop on way down Hwy 99”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Newer property. Very clean rooms. We had two rooms- double regular room and king suite. Both were great. The king suite with hot tub was very nice. Room was huge. The cost of rooms was very reasonable I thought. Rooms were very quiet, and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Get the king suite...totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are happy that your stay was a great one! Hope to see you again when pass thru. We love having you Stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    77
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
102
79
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Seriously great staff and very clean! Here for a wedding and what a great hotel!! Stayed in a jacuzzi suite. It is very quiet and nice area. Only 3 miles from shopping area with restaurants

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeletor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for the wedding. We hope to see you real soon again! Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice and spacious hotel which is definitely the best choice in Madera. The rooms were clean and quiet and in fact the location is slightly secluded and away from highway noise. Typical Hampton Inn standard and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: You really need a local street map of Madera to find your way around and back to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review on our hotel. We all here take pride in our hotel. We want all our guest to feel like they are at home. We love having here at the Hampton and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I can't ask for more this hotel tops all the hotels in this area. We changed four hotels in this area and every one of them Were just Horrible.
The Hampton inn was just excellent. So was
The staff, The rooms were very clean and The continental breakfast was good, PS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarikabd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice Hampton Inn in the outskirts of Madera. Convenient if you are travelling on Route 99. I liked the friendly staff, clean rooms, beds, breakfast area. AND my favorite thing: they have a coin laundry room ! Great to be able to do laundry after coming back from up north.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocket1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review, we are happy that your stay was up to your standards and you enjoyed everything. We happy when your happy. Hope to see you soon again. Thanks again for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Madera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This would not be a bad hotel but for two things. On the positive side the rooms are of good size, the reception staff welcoming and the breakfast a high Hampton standard. But ... Location ... It's way out of town, completely isolated and if you arrive by anything other than the 99 difficult to find. The address, Airport Drive, is misleading. No one we spoke to in Madera had heard of it. TIP it's off road 17. Second, the soundproofing - and we see this has been mentioned by a previous reviewer. Firstly we were kept awake by the person in the next room snoring. He has every right to snore but this hotel is only 4 years old and it should have been built to ensure that normal bedtime activities are not audible from the next room. Then there were the guests on the floor above. Only footsteps and doors closing but again ... Finally we have to mention that the a/c unit was the noisiest we have ever experienced. It drowned the snoring but we couldn't sleep with it on. What a choice of noises to stay awake too. This hotel does not offer the most essential hotel requirement - a good night's sleep and as such it's not fit for purpose!!!

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms on either side and above are occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so very sorry that your stay was not a good one for you. Our hotel was built in the middle of a field, because we are getting a casino across the street from us next year. It has taken a while for approval but fininal did. But the sound issue I am sorry for, but the hotel has to be built to building rules and so forth. Sorry again. We will report the dilikes you had with us and hope we can approve them
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights during a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 in Madera.

LIKES:

> Well maintained property with free parking and a pool that is accessible to the disabled
> Friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff
> Clean and spacious rooms with contemporary design and furniture
> Comfortable beds with clean linens
> Clean and bright bathroom with plush towels
> Nice self serve breakfast with two hot entree options (they changed each of the days during my stay) including waffles that you make yourself, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, coffee, tea, and juices
> Reasonable room rates

DISLIKES:

> No central A/C. The unit in the room was a bit noisy, especially if it needed to be on during the night
> Absence of soundproofing between the rooms (I could hear conversations from the adjacent rooms)
> Lack of restaurants close to the hotel

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn - Madera and would come back again when in the area. The friendly and helpful staff really made my stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstuff0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We here at Hampton Inn & Suites in madera are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we will see you soon again. I am sorry that the air conditioning was noisy. We have a person that checks them out all the time and we will check on that ASAP. Thanks again for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites, Madera, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
20.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Address: 3254 Airport Drive, Madera, CA 93638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera Hotel Madera
Hampton Inn And Suites Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing