We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated Quality Inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a newly renovated Quality Inn Hotel, no longer Madera Valley Inn, in a very good location. It is quiet, safe, and peaceful. They offer a free continental breakfast in the attached restaurant and a cooked breakfast for $5. It is a regular restaurant with service. There were a few issues I had and addressed them to hotel management. Choice Hotels has a Commitment to Customer Satisfaction. They have honored their commitment twice for two different Choice Hotels I stayed at. It is just a matter of explaining your areas of concern to the manager. The room I had was a large king with a refrigerator, microwave, very good internet, bathtub/shower, and other amenities. I had the Senior rate of $72 for this room. It was so quiet I thought there were no other guests. There is a very nice swimming pool and so inviting on these hot summer days. The hotel is real close to the Catholic Church and the Courthouse. You can stop at the Church and pay a visit to Jesus, Mary, and St. Joseph, and then go to the Courthouse and see who is suing who. Or just say “Hi” to the Judge. Or how ‘bout a nice cold glass of beer in the little lounge next to restaurant. It is all connected under one roof. Very nice indeed. Not the pool though, that is outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncy588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Please let us express our sincere gratitude for your review on our Hotel and for all the valuable information we will be able to use. We are pleased to hear that Hotel Management was able to meet you concerns and all of your needs during your stay with us. Our staff puts a lot of hard work into making our guests feel as comfortable and appreciated as possible. Your review lets us know that we are on the right track in providing the most excellent services possible. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.



William Lopez

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

When you think of Retro, you think of someone making over a place to simulate a retro period in time, or otherwise a hotel/motel that has not updated in so many years that they are now considered retro again.

Either way the Madera Valley Inn is a nice comfortable clean place to spend the night, regardless if retro is your thing or not. They have a big room, and Free Wifi. I was immediately impressed with the retro appearance of each room (see attached pics). The attention to detail is terrific as is the individual layout of each room.

The hotel is not considered 5 star nor 4 but for what its worth, I got a good night sleep in a clean room. PLUS YOU GET A REAL FREE BREAKFAST AT THE RESTAURANT in the Morning. Not your typical fake breakfast at other chains. Room also includes a Microwave

Room Tip: Close to Highway 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at Quality Inn (Madera) and for your valuable feedback for our Hotel property. Your review is important to us in how we can grow in the hospitality industry. Our goal was to make your stay a very memorable one. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit as we would love to see you again soon.



William Lopez

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very dirty. The train was non stop all night, I just wanted to kill my self . If you like dirty hotels good luck and for those people who want a good night sleep Spend the extra $20 trust me It's worth it

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tarikabd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear valued customer. We have taken your comments seriously and actions have been taken to improve our Hotel. Our staff has been working very hard and the quality of service and facilities have been improved drastically. Once again, please accept our most sincere apology regarding your stay. We look forward to showing you a great service with our new renovations. Thank you for your time and your comments.



William Lopez

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed her for just 1 night as Yosemite pit stop. Hotel room large, cool with somewhat noisy aircon but all round excellent value for the price we paid. We stayed here as we were put off by some of the hotel reviews in Fresno and were really glad we did. Hotel restaurant not brilliant....but room great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHarrisonJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Just stayed there for a couple of days. The hotel is situated very close to highway 99, as most of the time you'll be coming in and out of Fresno. We weren't able to find many restaurants or convenience stores around the hotel, which was important. Other than the restaurant next to the hotel, where they situated the free continental breakfast.

Very spacious rooms, great beds, pillows were hollow, but put them together, and they're fine. Bathrooms are what you expect from these type of hotels.

Staff is great, very friendly.

A downside was that there were train tracks outside the inn, and the train is VERY LOUD, and this is coming from someone that lives in NYC, near the subway. Other than that, very peaceful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatdbzdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonjon926, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review of our Hotel. We sincerely appreciate it. I would also like to apologize to you if someone mislead you regarding the services that are located nearby.

For all Trip Advisor readers, with respect, I would like to point out the following.

There are two convenience stores across the street behind the hotel, both independently operated (BJ's and a 76). There are four restaurants within a block of our hotel. All four of the restaurants are independently operated and offer a taste of Madera's incredible food offerings. The newest being a Mediterranean Grill that moved into the shopping strip just behind the hotel. There are two Mexican restaurants across the street behind our hotel, one is a very nice sit down with a lounge, the other a fast food type. There is an Oriental buffet about a block and a half south of the hotel. These are in addition to the restaurant within the Hotel. Although these restaurants are all independently owned and operated, they are local favorites and very respected for their food offerings.

Sincerely,
Jon King, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My crew and I stayed there for 4 weeks. The rooms were large, comfortable and quiet. The hotel decor was a bit retro with thick glass doors, palm fronds on the carpet and Miami Beach pastels in the lobby and halls. The upbeat staff was excellent. We were greeted by staff members at every encounter. The reasonably priced internal bar and restaurant made the stay pleasant as we didn't have to go back out after coming home from work. I can honestly say that it was the most comfortable stay I have had out of an estimated 200 locations throughout California.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was easy-off and easy-on Hwy 99. We were travelliing from Southern Calif. to Northern Calif. and wanted to break up the long drive. Staff was very attentive to requests and any concerns. The arrived about the same time as a youth soccer team. We asked to be as far away as possible. We were placed on a different floor. This is not a luxury hotel. But, it is a great place to stop and rest if you do not require 5-star accomadations. Will stay again if occasion requires.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
14.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
16.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 317 N G St, Madera, CA 93637-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madera Valley Hotel Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing