We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Just stayed there for a couple of days. The hotel is situated very close to highway 99, as most of the time you'll be coming in and out of Fresno. We weren't able to find many restaurants or convenience stores around the hotel, which was important. Other than the restaurant next to the hotel, where they situated the free continental breakfast.

Very spacious rooms, great beds, pillows were hollow, but put them together, and they're fine. Bathrooms are what you expect from these type of hotels.

Staff is great, very friendly.

A downside was that there were train tracks outside the inn, and the train is VERY LOUD, and this is coming from someone that lives in NYC, near the subway. Other than that, very peaceful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatdbzdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonjon926, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review of our Hotel. We sincerely appreciate it. I would also like to apologize to you if someone mislead you regarding the services that are located nearby.

For all Trip Advisor readers, with respect, I would like to point out the following.

There are two convenience stores across the street behind the hotel, both independently operated (BJ's and a 76). There are four restaurants within a block of our hotel. All four of the restaurants are independently operated and offer a taste of Madera's incredible food offerings. The newest being a Mediterranean Grill that moved into the shopping strip just behind the hotel. There are two Mexican restaurants across the street behind our hotel, one is a very nice sit down with a lounge, the other a fast food type. There is an Oriental buffet about a block and a half south of the hotel. These are in addition to the restaurant within the Hotel. Although these restaurants are all independently owned and operated, they are local favorites and very respected for their food offerings.

Sincerely,
Jon King, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

My crew and I stayed there for 4 weeks. The rooms were large, comfortable and quiet. The hotel decor was a bit retro with thick glass doors, palm fronds on the carpet and Miami Beach pastels in the lobby and halls. The upbeat staff was excellent. We were greeted by staff members at every encounter. The reasonably priced internal bar and restaurant made the stay pleasant as we didn't have to go back out after coming home from work. I can honestly say that it was the most comfortable stay I have had out of an estimated 200 locations throughout California.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was easy-off and easy-on Hwy 99. We were travelliing from Southern Calif. to Northern Calif. and wanted to break up the long drive. Staff was very attentive to requests and any concerns. The arrived about the same time as a youth soccer team. We asked to be as far away as possible. We were placed on a different floor. This is not a luxury hotel. But, it is a great place to stop and rest if you do not require 5-star accomadations. Will stay again if occasion requires.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to northern California. Read other reviews about pillows and the beds - all are true. Definitely bring your own pillow, these ones have nothing to them. I read that the beds were hard - certainly true. We payed $50 to stay for the night and would do it again but wouldn't pay any more than that. Just know that you're not getting a crazy bargain for some nice hotel, you're gettin exactly what you pay for. P.S. Stale cereal at the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed overnight to meet son and daughter-in-law at half way point to return grandkids after vacation. Really wasn't expecting much since the room rates were so low and dogs were accepted. What a delightful surprise. Lobby was sparkling clean, front desk staff was friendly and accomodating, check-in was fast. We had adjoining rooms on the 6th floor, 1 king and 1 double queen. Rooms are spacious and clean, AC worked well, bathrooms are very small but clean, bed was comfortable and hotel is quiet. Double nice surprise is the cocktail lounge inside the inn as well as a diner. Don't let the word diner keep you from eating there, varied menu. Husband had execellent lamb, son had delicious pork chops and my chicken piccata was fantastic. If you have to stay anywhere between Sacramento and Fresno, Madera Valley Inn is a great option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howe_r_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

the front desk staff were very accomodating. the restaurant served a full continental which was very good. easy access to highway 99 but off the main street and very quiet. nice pool area. bellman carts were helpful in bringing luggage up to the room. nice lobby and coffee service.room was good size for a single with nice amenities. dogs were very welcome.
elevator was a bit small and no ground floor rooms meant the dogs had to travel in the elevator to out. AAA office across the street was very convenient.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor facing the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Its a good place to stay for the price they charge.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any manager specials.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brew311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
16.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
609 reviews
14.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 317 N G St, Madera, CA 93637-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range: $118 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madera Valley Hotel Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing