We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Madera, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

especially when you see the prices they charge. It was everything I would expect from a much higher priced hotel - and the mirrors in the lifts were great fun!!!! The hotel is so convienient for Yosemite and surrounding districts.I would have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel, however, there is one draw back - and that's no fault of the hotel - trains in the night. They didn't bother us but if you're a light sleeper take some earplugs.
A brilliant place with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrappingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
21
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nomad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I stay in hotels and motels approx 200 nights a year. Don't let the low prices deceive you, because the Madera Valley Inn is very very nice! Great atmosphere. Very accomodating staff. Excellent business amenities. Well worth the short drive north from Fresno if you want to excape the *** and save money. Sliders open to a small balcony for a fresh breeze. And as far as Madera proper - beautiful Latinas everywhere!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frontmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Madera Vally Hotel was very cozy and clean and the people were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumbercitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel is in the ideal location. The center of Madera. Close to pretty much anything you need with a restaurant on site and a bar to boot. I stay at Madera Valley Inn atleast twice a year for anywhere from two to five nights at a time.

When my children are with me they love the rooms and the breakfast in the morning. I enjoy the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I WILL NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN I COME TO MADERA!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lompoc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I have stayed at Madera Vally Inn. And they are they nicest people there is. I have stayed there for a year and didnt have any problems with the staff at all. If i had to go back i would.:)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American canyon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel was centrally located for our needs,the rooms were clean and the staff very nice. The hotel was quite for the most part,except for the trains going though a block or so away(several times during the night). Our room was clean ,but the the bed was like trying to sleep on a rock!! The staff was very nice however and went out of their way to make sure we had access to a room for the night when their key card encoder went down. All in all not bad for the money, but for me its 50/50 on staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblue43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed here on route from Las Vegas to Yosemite.

The hotel is well maintained, the staff helpful and the rooms a good size.

The bathroom was in two parts, the bath/shower and toilet 'in' the bathroom and the washbasin outside if here, there were plenty of towels and soap etc.

The breakfast provided was cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, juice, coffee and tea.

There was a small restaurant attached to the hotel which was actually a lot better than it looked like it would from the outside!

There is an outdoor pool and small gym

Nearby is an Indian restaurant, a chinese buffet, oh and 4 gas stations

In the lobby is a computer and printer with internet access, there is free WIFI in the rooms but I couldn't get it to work, but that was probably just me

Overall it was a good place to stop

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
17.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
14.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 317 North G Street, Madera, CA 93637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madera Valley Hotel Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing