We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better choices!”
Review of Knights Inn Madera

Knights Inn Madera
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Madera
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Salt Spring Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“There are better choices!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

On our way from Canada to Arizona, we stayed here for one night. Would we stay here again - NO! Rooms were not very clean, very dated, the toilet wobbled, and the mattress was very saggy. The area behind the motel, where we were told we could walk our dogs, was littered with garbage. Their continental breakfast was basically coffee and packaged muffins. The location was good - close to the highway, with restaurants, stores, and gas stations readily available.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltspringer340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    17
    12
    13
See reviews for
18
16
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We got there late so we didn't see really what we were getting into but we awoke to a druggie rehab. Rooms were less than adequate and there was a weird smell. Also the pool looked brown and like it had never been maintained. When you advertise a pool, it should be usable. Some how our room got locked from the inside while we were gone and when we returned maintenance showed us how easily someone can get in the window. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep that night. Although the beds were similar to rocks anyway. Will never stay at a Super 8 again and I recommend that no one stays near this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madera hotels

1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This place was awful a total DUMP
The worst place I have stayed room smelled like fish refrigerator was left open and molding!! Never again will I stay there Don't Go

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cacrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Fast internet, but room is average. No frills stay. Nice front desk folks during checkin and checkout - they could accomodate 6 families in proximity the way they had promised at booking time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

After a long day, we checked into this hotel for some much needed rest. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The motel is located a long block off of Hwy 99 and set back from the street so I didn't notice any traffic noise. Perko's restaurant is next door and there was a Walmart and a IHOP restaurant within a short walk. The complimentary breakfast was composed of cold cereals, muffins, juices and coffee. Very adequate for us. There were no tables to eat at but there was a couch and coffee table in the lobby. Therefore, we ate there while we visited with the manager. My only complaint concerned the wireless internet service. In spite of our room backing up to the office, the wireless signal was very weak. It took several tries to check our email. Otherwise, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed here for one night whilst traveling to Yosemite. It's located conveniently close to the highway (another review mentioned highway noise, we didn't notice that, maybe because we ran the A/C most of the night) . Staff was nice and helpful. The room was all we needed: everything worked and it was clean. The motel offers a basic complimentary breakfast, good for those in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ph0t0Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Motel is located too close to Highway 99 - there was traffic noise all night long. Rooms are fairly small and furniture is too large for room, giving a crowded feeling. Having the small refrigerator and microwave in each room was a bonus, though. Smoking room had a smoke smell. Beds were rather on the hard side.
Motel staff here was very good, in particular the manager was very helpful and friendly.
Best attribute of this motel is that it is located only about 2 hours or less from the entrance to Yosemite National Park.
Perko's restaurant on same property has basic, simple food but serving staff was excellent.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrisesandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Madera
86 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
15.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Madera

Property: Knights Inn Madera
Address: 1855 W Cleveland Ave, Madera, CA 93637-9283 (Formerly Super 8 Madera)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Madera 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madera
Super Eight Madera
Madera Super Eight
Madera Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing