We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel Super Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Super Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We used this hotel as our base for multiple visits to Yosemite National Park. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located close to the highway and near some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
17
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The whole property was very nice. Everything was very modern. The staff was friendly and even though Madera is a cow town, the location of this hotel was pretty nice as far as restaurants being near by. There is a Starbucks literally a few feet from the entrance. Overall I think this HIEXpress was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Che R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here after a long day in Yosemite Park, and arrived tired out and wanting a good meal and hot shower and this place was great. Staff couldn't be nicer and the bathroom and bedroom were huge. It is a new hotel, with free internet too. The pool looked nice even though I didn't go in.
We only were in town one night but the hotel was great and breakfast is very generous.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank uktomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I found this hotel on my smartphone while driving from Yosemite to San Francisco. We wanted a clean, comfortable room for one night after a long day of hiking. The hotel looked like the best one in the area and when I looked on Tripadvisor, the reviews were great. While I am not one to stay at a Holiday Inn, I thought, "why not, let's try it".

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the free hi-speed internet was the fastest (and effortless getting in) of any hotel we stayed on the trip.

There was a comment made on here about the breakfast being a little small. However, this is not the case any longer. There was eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, bacon, cereal, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, english muffins, 2 types of muffins, hard boiled eggs, and all you could want to drink.

My stay has left me wondering if Holiday Inns in other cities are just as nice. I will definitely keep the Holiday Inn in mind for future hotel bookings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here on a 10 day driving holiday. We were tired after a long drive and needed to find somewhere. The bed and room was fine, we arrived late though and were unsure of surroundings and felt a bit uncomfortable there. The breakfast was very average, they rave about cinnamon rolls that really don't impress. It was fine as a place to get some rest, but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

This hotel is centrally located with old but good food across the street. Lobby and rooms are like new, clean and large. Elevator for upper floors, very friendly staff. Pool is outside and it was a bit chilly so we didn't use it. Wonderful breakfast with eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, juice and usual breakfast items. Rooms have nice furniture, TV with a lot of channels, large vanity in bathroom, hand-held shower. Home Depot right out the door but we didn't notice any noise in the room. Beds were like new and comfortable. Easy wireless "fast" internet connection. I'd easily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clem70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

I've stayed here twice - once in July of this year and in September. Very nice, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. Nice continental breakfast in the morning plus close to Starbucks which is a plus in my book. Would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers. Reasonably priced and very nice place to stay. Very convenient location as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
19.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
Address: 2290 Marketplace Dr, Madera, CA 93637-4999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location whether business or pleasure brings you to Madera. Enjoy Starbucks(R) coffee next door before heading to Yosemite National Park South Gate Entrance, Sequoia, or Kings Canyon National Park. If you are visiting Madera, Chowchilla, or Fresno on business, we are easy access off Highway 99. Color-Box Georgia Pacific, Ardagh Group, Eurodrip USA, Gruma Sa De CV, Constellation Brands, Pacific Gas and Electric, Platt Electric, Praxair, JBT Corporation, BHS Corrugated, Advantage Drainage Systems, Air Liquide, Sealed Air are within five minutes of the hotel. SJVC and SCCCD are a few miles away. Madera Community Hospital is five minutes away. Valley Childrens Hospital is a half hour away. We are thirty minutes from Yosemite International Airport FAT. We offer free parking and Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our onsite Fitness Center. Lions Town and Country Park is our nearby Sports Complex. Table Mountain Casino hosts various concerts. Enjoy wine tasting with the Madera Wine Trail, watch a car race at Madera Speedway or golf at Pheasant Run or Madera Municipal Golf Course. Walk to nearby restaurants and shopping or relax in the outdoor pool or hot tub. Start each morning with our complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madera Hotel Madera
Holiday Inn Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing