We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't drive around this area at night; Dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lynwood
Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't drive around this area at night; Dirty room”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Disgusting discovery on 'clean' towels.
Dirty bathroom area.
Was advised by local friends not to drive in that area at night due to gang issues.
Poor breakfast.
Pool closed.
Polite but ineffective receptionist.
Moved hotel.

Room Tip: Different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue-per1, General Manager at Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
I apologize that you did not have a good experience at our Travelodge, we provide good clean rooms for all our guests. Yes the pool is closed because it is going through renovations and this is posted on our website as well as at the property. Our Free continental breakfast consists of coffee,tea, orange juice, apple juice, bagels, danish,oatmeal, raisin bran, frosted flakes, milk, apples and bananas. I hope you will visit us again so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    64
    52
    24
    7
See reviews for
57
48
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

As a truck driver I stay in a lot of hotels and always look for deals. I don't want a lot of frills, just clean quite and comfortable. This hotel was ok. The room was average, comfy and mostly quite. They said they had truck parking which turned out to be street parking. It is also located in a shopping center, which was handy for eating and shopping BUT created a problem getting in and out with a large truck. Also had problems with toilet flushing when iI arrived. I called the desk for assistance. A maid brought me a plunger and left.
It's ok but I will try other hotels first in future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiloii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed from February 22-24, 2013 The check in was fast, common area nice and clean, nice landscaping. Security cameras covering parking lot. Rooms were nice and clean, smell nice ad bathrooms too. It was a good place to stay for a limited budget nice pillows and clean bedding, carpets were clean too. Fast food and pharmacy walking distance. I would only add a toaster in the breakfast area for the bagels other than that I will stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssanchez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue-per1, General Manager at Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I hope you will continue to visit us. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynwood
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
4.4 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
LA Crystal Hotel
LA Crystal Hotel
#4 of 5 in Compton
103 reviews
9.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
2.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#2 of 5 in Compton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge

Property: Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge
Address: 11401 Long Beach Boulevard, Lynwood, CA 90262-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lynwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lynwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynwood Century Freeway Travelodge Hotel Lynwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing